DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
AI Video Generator-HiCut
APPTIMAL PTE. LTD. · Photo & Video

Analyzed automatically. Assessed 2026-10-04 from 400 user reviews, the store listing and its privacy label. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

Analyzed automaticallyConfidence: High3 signal sources400 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-04
 Which version this describes

This analysis describes version 2.5.2 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 2.5.2, updated 2026-08-27.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

Positive evidence 1

Things this app does right, published at the same strengths as the catch list.

Developer says data deletion can be requested
Measuredfrom the store listingview evidence
The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.
What we saw: The developer's store data-safety disclosure states that data deletion can be requested; we have not seen a deletion control in the app's own text

One source only — shown, not confirmed 3

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Paywall with no way past it
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
A paywall screen ships with no dismiss, skip or 'maybe later' affordance anywhere in the package, so the app's own text offers no way in without paying.
What we saw: Paywall with no way past it: raised by 5 distinct reviewers (1.3% of 400 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Paywall blocks the basics
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The core of the app — not extras — sits behind payment, or previously-free function moved behind a paywall.
What we saw: Paywall blocks the basics: raised by 10 distinct reviewers (2.5% of 400 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Aggressive ad load
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.
What we saw: Aggressive ad load: raised by 6 distinct reviewers (1.5% of 400 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Paywall with no way past it

Not a bad app when it works, you have to pay for the AI images, however I have had 3 now where I have uploaded photos and instead of using the photos I uploaded it's just re loaded the stock image instead, using up the in app coins for…

2★ · Google Play · 2026-03-28

You literally can't even use the app without paying for it so no you don't know if you going to get what you pay for not worth it at all immediate delete.

1★ · Google Play · 2026-02-06

Can't use anything without paying

1★ · Google Play · 2026-03-18

Paywall blocks the basics

you have to pay to use the app. it doesn't have anything that free to use or have a watermark with limit usage.

1★ · Google Play · 2025-10-10

Classic copy-pasted AI app, where you have to pay for everything.

1★ · Google Play · 2025-07-28

why does everything cost money...

1★ · Google Play · 2025-12-21

Aggressive ad load

I can't make any trial video until I pay, not convincing for use,,, their is a lot of adds someone can't finish editing anything that's why people start using then uninstall

4★ · Google Play · 2025-08-20

I paid for the Pro version and got 2,000 coins. Once those are used, if you want to keep up using this app, you have to continue paying for coins!!!! Or you can get a maximum of 150 free per day by watching 2 advertisement videos for…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-01-04

The worst app I have ever experienced. There were so many adds I didn't have a chance to do anything. Not worth it.

1★ · Google Play · 2025-07-06

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions4
Weekly packageWeekly$7.99
WeeklyWeekly$5.99
Weekly SubscriptionWeekly$9.99
Vip for WeekWeekly$4.99
Buy once2
Permanent memberLifetime$19.99
Permanent VIPLifetime$29.99
Show 3 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Hicut CoinsTerm not stated$5.00
Hicut CoinsTerm not stated$3.99
Hicut CoinsTerm not stated$9.90
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.
Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices, so this list covers the other store only.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-04 Version analyzed: 2.5.23 independent signals400 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.