DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
AR Drawing: Sketch & Paint
Digital Solutions Technologies Limited · Lifestyle

What’s the catch? Multiple ad networks bundled — measured, backed by SDKs in the app package.

Analyzed automatically from 6 independent signals that had to agree — not a hands-on test, and not human-reviewed.

4 on the catch list · analyzedConfidence: Medium6 signal sources1,261 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-07
 Which version this describes

App Store

This analysis describes version 5.2.6 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-05 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 5.2.6, updated 2026-09-19.

Google Play

This analysis describes version 5.2.5 of the app (the version number recorded inside the package we inspected), analyzed 2026-10-07 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 5.2.6, updated 2026-09-23.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

The catch list 4

Charges we publish at a strength we stand behind: measured from an artefact, agreed by independent sources, or reported by enough users to clear that charge's own published bar.

Multiple ad networks bundled
Measuredfrom SDKs in the app packageartefact b6cdabd48b97…
The package embeds several distinct advertising or mediation SDKs — a stack built for ad volume, not for a single house ad.
What we saw: Bundles 16 distinct ad networks / mediation SDKs: Amazon Publisher Services, AppLovin MAX, BidMachine, Chartboost and 12 more
Price may differ from what you see here
Measuredfrom SDKs in the app packageartefact b6cdabd48b97…
The app ships a remote paywall-experimentation SDK, so the offer shown is configured server-side and may differ per user — including from anything we or a reviewer saw.
What we saw: Paywall is server-configured and A/B tested via Apphud — the offer shown can differ per user
Reported by users: Aggressive ad load
Reported by 32 usersReported by users, not measured — nothing we can inspect could show this either wayview evidence
Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.
What we saw: Raised by 32 distinct reviewers — 4.7% of the 678 reviews scanned on this store leg (Google Play).
Reported by users: Paywall blocks the basics
Reported by 29 usersReported by users, not measured — nothing we can inspect could show this either wayview evidence
The core of the app — not extras — sits behind payment, or previously-free function moved behind a paywall.
What we saw: Raised by 29 distinct reviewers — 5.0% of the 583 reviews scanned on this store leg (App Store).

One source only — shown, not confirmed 2

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

In the app's own text: Hard to cancel
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is the app's own on-screen text.artefact b6cdabd48b97…
Cancelling the subscription is blocked, hidden, multi-step, or simply does not take effect.
What we saw: Sells a subscription in-app but ships no cancel or manage-subscription text of its own, leaving the store's settings as the only exit
Reported by users: Upgrade prompts use guilt-trip wording
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Declining an upgrade is written as a loss ('No thanks, I don't want to improve'), or users report being repeatedly pushed to subscribe during normal use.
What we saw: Constant upsell pressure: raised by 7 distinct reviewers (1.2% of 583 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Aggressive ad load

too many ads and force you to buy premium and tooooo many introduction,took like 2-3minutes btw before you draw

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-24

literally DONT USE THIS APP. too much ad and theres too much tutorials. i just want to get in the app and draw. but this app just need for me to watch the tutorial and everything. its not easy to use.

1★ · Google Play · 2026-08-23

too much ads per click

1★ · Google Play · 2026-08-23

Paywall blocks the basics

Good concept but everythings locked behind a paywall

2★ · Google Play · 2026-09-04

its behind a pay wall which is annoying. 😭 edit: bro I'm talking about the tracing free images, that's behind a paywall. even if you can do a free trail, no one is gonna do that especially people who just want to do it for free.

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-02

at this point half a star you have to pay to use the app and most of it uses ai

1★ · Google Play · 2026-08-25

Upgrade prompts use guilt-trip wording

basta basta nag babayad ng subscription

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-27

SO MUCH ADS and when I wanted to draw it kept telling me to buy a trial and there was no skip option

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-26

I HATE THISSS — I HATE THIS WHEN I TRY TO UPLOAD A PICTURE TO DRAW IT KEEPS TELLING ME TO BUY SOME RANDOM STUFF

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-03

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions7
AR Drawing Premium - 1 WeekWeekly$9.00
AR Drawing Premium - 1 WeekWeekly$5.00
AR Drawing Premium - 1 WeekWeekly$11.00
AR Drawing Premium - 1 WeekWeekly$6.00
AR Drawing Premium - 1 WeekWeekly$8.00
AR Drawing Premium - 1 WeekWeekly$7.00
AR Drawing Pro - 1 YearYearly$35.00
Show 2 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

AR Drawing PremiumTerm not stated$9.00
AR Drawing PremiumTerm not stated$29.00
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.
Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices, so this list covers the other store only.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Six independent signals are read — user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-07 Version analyzed: 5.2.6 (App Store), 5.2.5 (Google Play)6 independent signals1,261 reviews scannedConfidence: MediumNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure.