DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Bullet Echo: PVP Shooter
ZeptoLab UK Limited · Games

What’s the catch? Pay to progress — reported by 80 users.

Analyzed automatically from 3 independent signals that had to agree — not a hands-on test, and not human-reviewed.

1 on the catch list · analyzedConfidence: Medium3 signal sources533 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-05
 Which version this describes

This analysis describes version 8.0.3 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-05 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 8.0.3, updated 2026-09-27.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

The catch list 1

Charges we publish at a strength we stand behind: measured from an artefact, agreed by independent sources, or reported by enough users to clear that charge's own published bar.

Reported by users: Pay to progress
Reported by 80 usersReported by users, not measured — nothing we can inspect could show this either wayview evidence
Advancement or competition is gated behind spending money rather than playing.
What we saw: Raised by 80 distinct reviewers — 15.0% of the 533 reviews scanned on this store leg (App Store).

Context 1

Measured and published because a reader would want to know — deliberately not a charge. The measurement alone does not show a harm.

Cheapest and priciest options are far apart
MeasuredPublished as context — deliberately not a charge · from the store listingview evidence
The disclosed in-app purchases span an unusually wide price range. Published as context: the cheapest and priciest items may be different kinds of product entirely, so the spread alone deducts nothing.
What we saw: In-app purchases run from USD 0.99 to USD 29.99 — a 30x spread across 10 items

One source only — shown, not confirmed 1

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Paywall blocks the basics
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The core of the app — not extras — sits behind payment, or previously-free function moved behind a paywall.
What we saw: Paywall blocks the basics: raised by 5 distinct reviewers (0.9% of 533 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Pay to progress

Pay to win botted game — This game sucks it seems like a lot of bots (the whole lobby is literally just after me for some great reason) 9 times put of 10 your teammates are genuinely terrible while ur enemies are so strong that u lose…

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-19

Frick P2W players — Good game but stop releasing broken heroes that you have to pay for.

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-14

Good game — Overall it’s a good game, the only problem its pretty pay to win. Most of the enemies are bots and everything is expensive.

4★ · App Store · 2026-09-11

Paywall blocks the basics

Not Fun After 30mins of Play — I was genuinely having a good time while playing this game, but then once you get to a certain point, there's no way of upgrading your character fast enough to make it fun (or not constantly losing) without…

1★ · App Store · 2026-05-26

A insanely good game comical diabolical pricing — To reiterate the game is wonderful best mobile game I’ve played in a long time but the pricing in this game is a absolute scam literally everything costs money and not like a lil couple…

1★ · App Store · 2026-05-07

Poor team balancing, must pay to win. — Poor team balancing. My teammates level is x2 times higher and so does my enemies, which makes playing difficult. You have to spend a lot of money to make significant progress in the game. Many…

2★ · App Store · 2026-01-27

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

One-off packs2
Handful of BucksPack$1.99
Stack of BucksPack$4.99
Show 8 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Special offerTerm not stated$0.99
Special offer 2Term not stated$4.99
Special offer 3Term not stated$9.99
Special Offer 1Term not stated$1.99
Special offer 4Term not stated$19.99
Special offer 8Term not stated$14.99
Case of BucksTerm not stated$9.99
Special offer 10Term not stated$29.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-05 Version analyzed: 8.0.33 independent signals533 reviews scannedConfidence: MediumNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.