DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Cleanup App - Phone Cleaner
DevMeApp · Utilities

We analyzed this app across 3 independent signals and corroborated nothing unfair. That is a signal, not an audit.

Nothing unfair corroborated · unauditedConfidence: High3 signal sources391 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-05
 Which version this describes

This analysis describes version 3.9.32 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-05 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 3.9.32, updated 2026-09-11.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

One source only — shown, not confirmed 2

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Hard to cancel
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Cancelling the subscription is blocked, hidden, multi-step, or simply does not take effect.
What we saw: Hard to cancel: raised by 10 distinct reviewers (2.6% of 391 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Reports that the ads misrepresent the app
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Reviewers repeatedly report that the app is not what its advertising showed. We never see the ad creative itself, so nothing we collect can corroborate or refute this — it is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.
What we saw: Misleading advertising: raised by 5 distinct reviewers (1.3% of 391 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Hard to cancel

Impossible to cancel without being charged. — Trials don't show up as subscriptions in Apple until they are charged, so there is no way to cancel without being billed. When I tried to cancel within the app, customer support said they were…

1★ · App Store · 2026-06-17

Unable to remove — At the end of the free trial I attempted to remove this software. Can’t do it. I have no intention of paying for service I don’t want and can’t cancel. Buyer Beware!!!!

1★ · App Store · 2026-06-02

Problem can’t cancel in subscriptions — I was trying in 3 day for free and tried to cancel but it is not showing in my subscriptions. I deleted the app hope that helps. I don’t want to be charged.

1★ · App Store · 2026-06-01

Reports that the ads misrepresent the app

False advertising — You state “ spend no money” then says you have to pay.

1★ · App Store · 2026-04-29

Misleading — App doesn’t do what it says it will. They advertised as easy, free but not so. You can’t mass delete emails or pictures or contacts unless you upgraded!!! I found this to be very misleading

1★ · App Store · 2026-01-21

False ad states free and it’s not free — It could be ok for someone but not for me I wish to cancel this could you do that for me

3★ · App Store · 2026-01-01

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions2
Weekly Premium AccessWeekly$4.99
Annual Premium AccessYearly$29.99
Show 5 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Premium AccessTerm not stated$9.99
Premium AccessTerm not stated$7.99
Premium AccessTerm not stated$49.99
Premium AccessTerm not stated$39.99
Premium AccessTerm not stated$3.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-05 Version analyzed: 3.9.323 independent signals391 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.