DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Co–Star Personalized Astrology
Co-Star Astrology Society · Lifestyle

Analyzed automatically. Assessed 2026-10-07 from 958 user reviews, the store listing and its privacy label. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

Analyzed automaticallyConfidence: Medium3 signal sources958 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-07
 Which version this describes

App Store

This analysis describes version 5.43 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-07 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 5.43, updated 2026-08-01.

Google Play

This analysis describes version 1.2026.09.03.0 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 1.2026.09.03.0, updated 2026-09-03.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

The catch list 1

Charges we publish at a strength we stand behind: measured from an artefact, agreed by independent sources, or reported by enough users to clear that charge's own published bar.

Reported by users: Paywall blocks the basics
Reported by 33 usersReported by users, not measured — nothing we can inspect could show this either wayview evidence
The core of the app — not extras — sits behind payment, or previously-free function moved behind a paywall.
What we saw: Raised by 33 distinct reviewers — 6.4% of the 516 reviews scanned on this store leg (App Store).

Positive evidence 1

Things this app does right, published at the same strengths as the catch list.

Developer says data deletion can be requested
Measuredfrom the store listingview evidence
The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.
What we saw: The developer's store data-safety disclosure states that data deletion can be requested; we have not seen a deletion control in the app's own text

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Paywall blocks the basics

Now everything that made this app good is locked behind a paywall. I can't afford to spend $15 a month for an app that isn't a necessity. what you can get for free now is not even really worth it use a free website instead and you'll get…

2★ · Google Play · 2026-06-22

Giving this app 3 stars, because I've had it for about 5 years now. I dislike the latest update a lot. It kinda takes away the main feature of the app; The daily horoscope. There was a separate tab where we used to get a short paragraph…

3★ · Google Play · 2026-04-07

My review before the last update would have been 5 stars. I loved this app before more of the best parts were put behind a paywall. Interface changed in last update so, if you don't have connections yet, almost all you'll get is a…

2★ · Google Play · 2026-04-16

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions2
Pro-Star monthlyMonthly$8.99
Your Year AheadYearly$11.99
Show 8 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Add ManuallyTerm not stated$2.99
ErosTerm not stated$6.99
5 QuestionsTerm not stated$2.99
Crush Report - 5Term not stated$4.99
25 QuestionsTerm not stated$6.99
10 QuestionsTerm not stated$4.99
Advanced Chart - RelationshipsTerm not stated$8.99
Advanced Chart - SelfTerm not stated$8.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.
Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices, so this list covers the other store only.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-07 Version analyzed: 5.43 (App Store), 1.2026.09.03.0 (Google Play)3 independent signals958 reviews scannedConfidence: MediumNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.