DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Collage Maker - LiveCollage
VIDEO EDITOR PTE. LTD. · Photo & Video

We analyzed this app across 3 independent signals and corroborated nothing unfair. That is a signal, not an audit.

Nothing unfair corroborated · unauditedConfidence: High3 signal sources514 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-07
 Which version this describes

This analysis describes version 16.8.1 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-07 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 16.8.1, updated 2026-09-29.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

One source only — shown, not confirmed 3

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Aggressive ad load
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.
What we saw: Aggressive ad load: raised by 12 distinct reviewers (2.3% of 514 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Paywall blocks the basics
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The core of the app — not extras — sits behind payment, or previously-free function moved behind a paywall.
What we saw: Paywall blocks the basics: raised by 7 distinct reviewers (1.4% of 514 reviews scanned)
From the store listing: Usable without an account
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is the store privacy disclosure.view evidence
The app's own screens offer a way past sign-up — guest access, skipping, or browsing before registering — rather than gating the product behind an account. The store's privacy disclosure is checked alongside it: that disclosure is self-reported, so it corroborates this credit rather than establishing it.
What we saw: The store privacy disclosure (6 entries) links no contact details or identifiers to the user — consistent with an app that does not require an account. Self-reported by the developer.

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Aggressive ad load

Too many ads — Too many ads and annoying push to buy premium

1★ · App Store · 2026-07-25

Too much adds! — Too much useless advertising

2★ · App Store · 2026-07-23

Glitchy and Too many adds — The app is great, use it a whole bunch. But the thing is it glitches a lot, and there is so many adds. Every time I press something an add to sign up for membership pops up. And whenever I save a video you have…

4★ · App Store · 2026-06-27

Paywall blocks the basics

Many templates locked behind paywall — Many templates locked behind paywall

1★ · App Store · 2026-03-09

Less and less offerings unless you pay. — It used to be that you could get a few holiday backgrounds for free…..now everything is premium.

2★ · App Store · 2025-12-20

extremely hard to navigate — not easy to look at and scroll through. the search bar is practically useless. useless junk clutters the entire template menu. said useless junk is also locked behind a paywall. spent about five minutes trying…

1★ · App Store · 2025-12-16

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Show 10 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Photo Collage MakerTerm not stated$4.99
Collage Maker ◧Term not stated$35.99
Collage MakerTerm not stated$4.99
Collage Maker ▣Term not stated$4.99
Collage Maker ◈Term not stated$47.99
The Best Photo Collage Maker ◈Term not stated$4.99
Collage MakerTerm not stated$39.99
The Best Collage Maker AITerm not stated$69.99
Photo Collage Maker AITerm not stated$12.99
200 AI CreditsTerm not stated$4.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-07 Version analyzed: 16.8.13 independent signals514 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.