DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Color Clash Arena
Voodoo · Games

What’s the catch? Aggressive ad load — reported by 45 users.

Analyzed automatically from 3 independent signals that had to agree — not a hands-on test, and not human-reviewed.

1 on the catch list · analyzedConfidence: Low3 signal sources525 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-05
 Which version this describes

This analysis describes version 1.28.0 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-05 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 1.28.0, updated 2026-09-21.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

The catch list 1

Charges we publish at a strength we stand behind: measured from an artefact, agreed by independent sources, or reported by enough users to clear that charge's own published bar.

Reported by users: Aggressive ad load
Reported by 45 usersReported by users, not measured — nothing we can inspect could show this either wayview evidence
Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.
What we saw: Raised by 45 distinct reviewers — 8.6% of the 525 reviews scanned on this store leg (App Store).

One source only — shown, not confirmed 1

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Pay to progress
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Advancement or competition is gated behind spending money rather than playing.
What we saw: Pay to progress: raised by 27 distinct reviewers (5.1% of 525 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Aggressive ad load

Forced ads — Forced extremely long ads after every match. Delete

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-01

Ads everywhere. Only play AI — It could be a fun game but you get ads after every single match. The game is designed to force you to spend money to level up and stay competitive. Also every single opponent is seemingly a bot. You drop a…

2★ · App Store · 2026-08-24

2 many Ads — Way 2 many ads if could put half of 1 star I would because the amount of ads is ridiculous , it’s like literally 1:1 and something it takes me less time in a match than what I have to wait 4 the ads….Smh

1★ · App Store · 2026-08-23

Pay to progress

Used to be fun — To much pay to win I’ve been playing a long time and with out paying you won’t stand a chance which is a shame it used to be so much fun.

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-15

Pay to win — Another pay to win game my stuff is level like 7 to 9 and I’m pretty high up but all the people I go against have like double the lvs I have and then they emote like they are good. They have the same problem that clash royal…

3★ · App Store · 2026-09-07

Loser devs — Devs are losers trying to force pay-to-win by making the bots cheat. Two catzillas back to back should be impossible but bot can do it. Level 15 cards is impossible but bots can do it. Devs are so pathetic. Maybe if they put…

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-03

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions2
Season Pass VIPTerm not stated$9.99
Season Pass PremiumTerm not stated$6.99
Ad removal2
No Ads PremiumTerm not stated$9.99
No Ads BundleTerm not stated$9.99
One-off packs2
Clash Bundle #3Pack$5.99
Upgrade BundlePack$4.99
Show 4 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Instant Card DealTerm not stated$2.99
Direct deal: Pyro MechTerm not stated$2.99
Buff Cards +4 LevelsTerm not stated$1.49
Direct deal: Twinkle FairyTerm not stated$2.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-05 Version analyzed: 1.28.03 independent signals525 reviews scannedConfidence: LowNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.