DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Cooking City: Restaurant Games
MagicSeven Co., Ltd · Games

We analyzed this app across 3 independent signals and corroborated nothing unfair. That is a signal, not an audit.

Nothing unfair corroborated · unauditedConfidence: High3 signal sources507 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-06
 Which version this describes

This analysis describes version 3.92.0 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-06 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 3.92.0, updated 2026-09-05.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

One source only — shown, not confirmed 2

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Aggressive ad load
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.
What we saw: Aggressive ad load: raised by 24 distinct reviewers (4.7% of 507 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Pay to progress
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Advancement or competition is gated behind spending money rather than playing.
What we saw: Pay to progress: raised by 10 distinct reviewers (2.0% of 507 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Aggressive ad load

Too many adds — I gets you can pay and have no ads but ads that last longer then your play time (longer than 5 minutes) or never end and you have to exit the game is not worth my time. It’s supposed to be fun.

3★ · App Store · 2026-07-27

Forced ads — This game would be great if it didn’t force you to watch ads. Immediately uninstalled after the first FORCED AD.

1★ · App Store · 2026-07-08

Forced ads… — Got a forced ad so I deleted the game. I’m not dealing with ads stopping the gameplay. If I want to watch an ad let me click a button and make that choice but don’t force ads. And I know they help with making the game free…

1★ · App Store · 2026-05-09

Pay to progress

Can’t progress without paying after a certain point — Fun game, but it’s pretty much impossible to go further in the game without paying once you get to the dessert restaurant, even if you watch the videos to get upgrades. There are also…

3★ · App Store · 2026-02-11

Pay to win model — It’s a fun, simple, well-designed offline game that can easily keep you occupied in that long flight or while you’re waiting for that bus. However the difficulty spike is huge and sudden, requiring players to rely on…

3★ · App Store · 2025-07-08

PAY TO WIN — I deleted this game before because the event levels were too hard but decided to download it again to try it out. It is nearly impossible to beat “collect x amount of money” levels without upgrading your stuff which ALSO…

2★ · App Store · 2024-10-10

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

One-off packs5
Glory Cooking PackPack$1.99
Gorgeous Chef PackPack$3.99
Tiny Piggy BankPack$0.99
Grand Restaurant PackPack$11.99
Lucky PackPack$7.99
Show 5 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Gems 50Term not stated$0.99
Gems 680Term not stated$9.99
Gems 320Term not stated$4.99
Energy Pack1Term not stated$0.99
Gold CouponTerm not stated$4.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-06 Version analyzed: 3.92.03 independent signals507 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.