DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Cricut Design Space
Cricut, Inc. · Lifestyle

What’s the catch? Nothing we could corroborate against this app.

Analyzed automatically from 3 independent signals that had to agree — not a hands-on test, and not human-reviewed.

0 on the catch list · analyzedConfidence: High3 signal sources536 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-06
 Which version this describes

This analysis describes version 6.80.0 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-06 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 6.80.0, updated 2026-10-05.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

Context 1

Measured and published because a reader would want to know — deliberately not a charge. The measurement alone does not show a harm.

Cheapest and priciest options are far apart
MeasuredPublished as context — deliberately not a charge · from the store listingview evidence
The disclosed in-app purchases span an unusually wide price range. Published as context: the cheapest and priciest items may be different kinds of product entirely, so the spread alone deducts nothing.
What we saw: In-app purchases run from USD 0.99 to USD 129.99 — a 131x spread across 10 items

One source only — shown, not confirmed 1

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Paywall blocks the basics
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The core of the app — not extras — sits behind payment, or previously-free function moved behind a paywall.
What we saw: Paywall blocks the basics: raised by 5 distinct reviewers (0.9% of 536 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Paywall blocks the basics

TRASH TRASH TRASH — This app is very low quality and has a paywall on everything. I can’t even make a simple birthday card without having to pay $7 for a low-quality stencil. It’s cheaper to just buy a card from Dollar Tree. They…

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-17

Infuriating subscription pop ups — The pop ups for their subscription pops up every time I try to open the app. Want something, sign up for the sub, want to move an object, hey how about a subscription, want a shape, go to the…

2★ · App Store · 2026-07-04

Impossible to use — This app is extremely difficult to use. Adding text is all but impossible - you can’t see the words -can’t move the cursor, you have to delete everything if you have a typo. You can only do the most BASIC of things…

2★ · App Store · 2026-05-02

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Show 9 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Cricut AccessTerm not stated$12.99
item(s)Term not stated$0.99
item(s)Term not stated$4.99
item(s)Term not stated$1.99
Cricut AccessTerm not stated$129.99
item(s)Term not stated$6.99
item(s)Term not stated$5.99
item(s)Term not stated$2.99
item(s)Term not stated$3.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-06 Version analyzed: 6.80.03 independent signals536 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.