DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Daily Astrology Horoscope
Appsella LTD · Lifestyle

We analyzed this app across 3 independent signals and corroborated nothing unfair. That is a signal, not an audit.

Nothing unfair corroborated · unauditedConfidence: High3 signal sources564 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-04
 Which version this describes

This analysis describes version 6.1.1 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 6.1.1, updated 2026-09-02.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

One source only — shown, not confirmed 4

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Reports of unexpected charges
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
A large number of reviewers report being charged when they did not expect it — including being charged after cancelling during a free trial, or when a trial turned into a paid plan without warning. We cannot see anyone's billing, so this is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.
What we saw: Surprise charges: raised by 27 distinct reviewers (4.8% of 564 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Trial converts to a charge
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The free trial demands a payment method up front and/or rolls into a paid subscription with no usable warning.
What we saw: Trial converts to a charge: raised by 7 distinct reviewers (1.2% of 564 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Hard to cancel
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Cancelling the subscription is blocked, hidden, multi-step, or simply does not take effect.
What we saw: Hard to cancel: raised by 14 distinct reviewers (2.5% of 564 reviews scanned)
From the store listing: Usable without an account
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is the store privacy disclosure.view evidence
The app's own screens offer a way past sign-up — guest access, skipping, or browsing before registering — rather than gating the product behind an account. The store's privacy disclosure is checked alongside it: that disclosure is self-reported, so it corroborates this credit rather than establishing it.
What we saw: The store privacy disclosure (5 entries) links no contact details or identifiers to the user — consistent with an app that does not require an account. Self-reported by the developer.

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Reports of unexpected charges

BEWARE! Thieves. — I’ve cancelled this stupid subscription after one time of use and I still, 3 months later am being charged! After I cancelled online- still got charged. I’ve been in touch with customer service where they’ve cancelled…

1★ · App Store · 2026-07-03

Cancelled - still charged — I joined with a one dollar trial and canceled right away. The cancellation instructions are unclear even though I was told that I canceled and now I just got charged $20 for a renewal that I didn’t want it…

2★ · App Store · 2026-05-20

Cancellation Scam — Worst customer service. I received an email confirming they received my cancellation request. They continued to charge me not only every two weeks but every week which wasn’t the agreement of the original subscription…

1★ · App Store · 2026-05-13

Trial converts to a charge

Fake — I got this app on the website before downloading it on the App Store. They said there would be $4 charge for the 3 day free trial then I can cancel anytime I wanted to try the app so I bought the 3 day trial but apparently I got…

1★ · App Store · 2026-05-15

THIS APP WILL ROB YOU — I signed up for the free trial which was misleading on when they will charge you again . I was charged 29.99 after really being charged 19.99 and I had canceled the app after the first charge and then I reported it…

1★ · App Store · 2026-04-19

honest opinion — *understand you are going to get charged with the free trial I clicked on this ad through the “astrocartography chart reading” they had advertised on social media. they included false advertising by saying that I would…

1★ · App Store · 2025-12-12

Hard to cancel

Subscription — It’s will automatically charge you subscription renewal. It’s impossible to unsubscribe. $19.99 repeatedly charging.

1★ · App Store · 2026-07-22

AI responses, that take too long — This app sucks. Just ask chat gpt what you should do, that’s all this is. The “tarot reader” only is available for 3 minutes then you have to pay for additional minutes, and they make u wait for way too…

1★ · App Store · 2026-07-14

Not recommended — App intentionally makes it hard to cancel subscription

1★ · App Store · 2026-06-28

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions8
Weekly subscriptionWeekly$3.99
Weekly subscriptionWeekly$1.99
Weekly subscription with saleWeekly$5.99
Weekly subscriptionWeekly$5.99
Monthly subscriptionMonthly$9.99
Family Premium SubscriptionTerm not stated$5.99
Family Premium SubscriptionTerm not stated$6.99
Family Premium SubscriptionTerm not stated$9.99
Show 1 more purchase we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Daily Horoscope PremiumTerm not stated$4.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-04 Version analyzed: 6.1.13 independent signals564 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.