DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Egg, Inc.
Auxbrain, Inc. · Games

Analyzed automatically. Assessed 2026-10-05 from 1,521 user reviews, the app's package, the store listing and its privacy label.

Analyzed automaticallyConfidence: High6 signal sources1,521 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-05
 Which version this describes

App Store

This analysis describes version 1.37.2 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-05 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 1.37.2, updated 2026-08-22.

Google Play

We cannot tell which version of the app this analysis describes. It was run 2026-10-04 , and the app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 1.37.2, updated 2026-08-19.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

The catch list 1

Charges we publish at a strength we stand behind: measured from an artefact, agreed by independent sources, or reported by enough users to clear that charge's own published bar.

Multiple ad networks bundled
Measuredfrom SDKs in the app packageartefact 254993ba15e9…
The package embeds several distinct advertising or mediation SDKs — a stack built for ad volume, not for a single house ad.
What we saw: Bundles 16 distinct ad networks / mediation SDKs: Amazon Publisher Services, AppLovin MAX, BidMachine, Chartboost and 12 more

Positive evidence 1

Things this app does right, published at the same strengths as the catch list.

Developer says data deletion can be requested
Measuredfrom the store listingview evidence
The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.
What we saw: The developer's store data-safety disclosure states that data deletion can be requested; we have not seen a deletion control in the app's own text

One source only — shown, not confirmed 4

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Aggressive ad load
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.
What we saw: Aggressive ad load: raised by 13 distinct reviewers (2.0% of 664 reviews scanned)
In the app's own text: Hard to cancel
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is the app's own on-screen text.artefact 254993ba15e9…
Cancelling the subscription is blocked, hidden, multi-step, or simply does not take effect.
What we saw: Sells a subscription in-app but ships no cancel or manage-subscription text of its own, leaving the store's settings as the only exit
From the store listing: Loot boxes with no stated odds
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is the store listing.view evidence
The app sells randomised rewards — crates, chests, packs, pulls — and states no drop rates or odds anywhere in its own text, so what the money buys is unknowable before paying.
What we saw: The store lists 3 randomised-reward purchases ("Truckload of Golden Eggs", "Crate of Golden Eggs", "Pallet of Golden Eggs") and the app's own text states no drop rates or odds
Reported by users: Pay to progress
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Advancement or competition is gated behind spending money rather than playing.
What we saw: Pay to progress: raised by 6 distinct reviewers (0.9% of 664 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Aggressive ad load

Great game, I actually managed to get to the Ai Egg, but the game having 5 minute ads for a petty reward, like 720 golden eggs, or 2x money boost, and then charging 10 dollars a month for no ads is ridiculous. I'm not even interested in…

2★ · Google Play · 2026-09-17

Game is fun, but the ads are ridiculous. Way too long, and like 5 clicks to get through them. Sometimes you get 3 in a row, and STILL have to click like 4 times. Really annoying. It has nearly inspired a rage quit several times. I suggest…

3★ · Google Play · 2026-09-03

I really like the game but some of the optional ads are ridiculous. 2 minutes is crazy for these AI slop ads. 5 stars if the ads weren't so insane.

4★ · Google Play · 2026-09-27

Pay to progress

complete pay to play and pay to win slop. and even if you pay for that then they just want more purchases on top of that. there's a piggy bank passive income item for $6 you have to buy to use and when you buy it levels up and you have to…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-23

I play it a lot on my bus ride to school and I really enjoy that it runs offline, the rocket ships and fuel mechanics are also really cool, crafting items is neat but I don't like how pay to win it is with silos and golden eggs, over all…

4★ · Google Play · 2026-09-21

This game is genuinely one of the best tycoon games on mobile store today. The sheer amount of stuff in this is so cool. There are some pay to win aspects. In this game, but it is not in your face. And you basically have no ads…

5★ · Google Play · 2026-09-16

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

One-off packs1
Crate of Golden EggsPack$4.99
Show 9 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Crack open PiggyTerm not stated$5.99
Pro PermitTerm not stated$9.99
Break Open PiggyTerm not stated$3.99
Egg, Inc. ULTRA ProTerm not stated$7.99
Truckload of Golden EggsTerm not stated$19.99
Pallet of Golden EggsTerm not stated$9.99
Ticket StacksTerm not stated$3.99
Egg, Inc. ULTRATerm not stated$3.99
Ticket RollTerm not stated$7.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.
Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices, so this list covers the other store only.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Six independent signals are read — user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-05 Version analyzed: 1.37.2 (App Store), unknown (Google Play)6 independent signals1,521 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure.