DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
FaxFree: Send Fax From iPhone
BPMobile · Productivity

We analyzed this app across 3 independent signals and corroborated nothing unfair. That is a signal, not an audit.

Nothing unfair corroborated · unauditedConfidence: High3 signal sources575 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-07
 Which version this describes

This analysis describes version 3.32 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-07 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 3.32, updated 2026-09-17.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

One source only — shown, not confirmed 2

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Hard to cancel
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Cancelling the subscription is blocked, hidden, multi-step, or simply does not take effect.
What we saw: Hard to cancel: raised by 10 distinct reviewers (1.7% of 575 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Reports that the ads misrepresent the app
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Reviewers repeatedly report that the app is not what its advertising showed. We never see the ad creative itself, so nothing we collect can corroborate or refute this — it is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.
What we saw: Misleading advertising: raised by 7 distinct reviewers (1.2% of 575 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Hard to cancel

Shady — No way to cancel a free trial in the app.

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-29

Impossible to find how to cancel subscription — Do not buy if not sure

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-04

3-day trial scam — Said I’d have full access for 3 days to try it. It let me send one fax and then doesn’t work anymore and doesn’t show up in subscriptions on settings like it said it would. Hope I don’t get charged in 3 days since I…

1★ · App Store · 2026-08-13

Reports that the ads misrepresent the app

Misleading name — The name makes it sound like it is a free app but it’s not. Misleading advertising. Didn’t even try the short free trial (3 days) but you’re supposed to cancel at least 24 hours before it ends. Will use something else.

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-15

INCORRECT ADVERSTIZEMENT — This application ADVERTISES ON ITS MAIN PAGE that it “sends and receives faxes” BUT IT DOES NOT RECEIVE FAXES! THIS IS SOOOO MISLEADING! I ONLY found out because I had to check the smallest of descriptions…

1★ · App Store · 2026-07-06

False Advertising! — You can’t call an app FaxFree and then charge for it? Especially if you’re charging by the week, month and/or year with no free options even if you want to send two faxes a year. C’mon…

1★ · App Store · 2026-07-03

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions1
Unlimited Faxes (1 week)Weekly$4.99
Show 7 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Fax Without LimitsTerm not stated$6.99
Unlimited FaxesTerm not stated$8.99
Unlimited FaxesTerm not stated$9.99
Local Unlimited FaxesTerm not stated$9.99
Unlimited FaxesTerm not stated$11.99
Unlimited FaxesTerm not stated$39.99
Local Unlimited FaxesTerm not stated$4.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-07 Version analyzed: 3.323 independent signals575 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.