DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Find Diamonds!™ Minecraft Ores
elad apps · Games

What’s the catch? Aggressive ad load — reported by 39 users.

Analyzed automatically from 3 independent signals that had to agree — not a hands-on test, and not human-reviewed.

1 on the catch list · analyzedConfidence: Low3 signal sources507 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-05
 Which version this describes

This analysis describes version 1.2.21 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-05 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 1.2.21, updated 2025-10-07.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

The catch list 1

Charges we publish at a strength we stand behind: measured from an artefact, agreed by independent sources, or reported by enough users to clear that charge's own published bar.

Reported by users: Aggressive ad load
Reported by 39 usersReported by users, not measured — nothing we can inspect could show this either wayview evidence
Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.
What we saw: Raised by 39 distinct reviewers — 7.7% of the 507 reviews scanned on this store leg (App Store).

One source only — shown, not confirmed 2

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Paywall blocks the basics
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The core of the app — not extras — sits behind payment, or previously-free function moved behind a paywall.
What we saw: Paywall blocks the basics: raised by 9 distinct reviewers (1.8% of 507 reviews scanned)
From the store listing: Usable without an account
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is the store privacy disclosure.view evidence
The app's own screens offer a way past sign-up — guest access, skipping, or browsing before registering — rather than gating the product behind an account. The store's privacy disclosure is checked alongside it: that disclosure is self-reported, so it corroborates this credit rather than establishing it.
What we saw: The store privacy disclosure (5 entries) links no contact details or identifiers to the user — consistent with an app that does not require an account. Self-reported by the developer.

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Aggressive ad load

Ads — Too many ads :(

3★ · App Store · 2026-09-13

Horrible app — Horrible app to much ads and they charging $60 a month for a plan which is ridiculous 😂

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-02

No — This is horrible I hate it too much adds like bro and I can’t find IRON I can but money for iron is useless like if you won’t to download it look at this I AM NOT A BOT WACH hhhhhhhhhhhdddddddddiiiiiiii hdi do not download

1★ · App Store · 2026-08-28

Paywall blocks the basics

Barely works — You have to watch a add to find the diamonds. And there’s an add wall that doesn’t have a x button and just makes it so you’re stuck on the add. I remember when this app was free now it’s just a glitchy cash grab.

1★ · App Store · 2026-07-06

Not worth the money — App used to be decent but now everything is locked behind a paywall. Just use ore finder and chunk base they are free and do the same thing better.

1★ · App Store · 2026-05-17

I have to pay for everything?! — Rip off lol

1★ · App Store · 2026-03-17

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions3
Find Diamonds Pro (Weekly)Weekly$4.99
Find Diamonds Premium (Annual)Yearly$39.99
Find Diamonds Pro (Annual)Yearly$59.99
Show 6 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Find Diamonds PremiumTerm not stated$9.99
Find Diamonds PremiumTerm not stated$5.99
Find Diamonds PremiumTerm not stated$4.99
Find Diamonds PremiumTerm not stated$7.99
Find Diamonds PremiumTerm not stated$24.99
Find Diamonds PremiumTerm not stated$14.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-05 Version analyzed: 1.2.213 independent signals507 reviews scannedConfidence: LowNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.