DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Glow Baby Tracker & Growth App
Glow · Health & Fitness

Review signals only — 2 user-reported signals — from user reviews, not yet audited by Appworthy.

Review signals only — 2 user-reported signalsConfidence: High500 reviews scannedas of 2026-10-06

Reported by users

Recurring themes across scanned reviews — a signal, not a finding. User reports
Aggressive ad load32 reviews · 6.4% of scanned
Constant upsell pressure6 reviews · 1.2% of scanned

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Constant upsell pressure

I wouldn’t use free version — First used this app with my son when he was born 5 years ago, as well as with my 3.5 year old. Now with my 9 month old I’ve only been frustrated with how many limitations are now on the free version…

3★ · App Store · 2025-01-24

Ads — I have purchased Glow premium subscription & I am still harassed multiple times daily with ads. I feel that paying for a subscription should mean I don’t have to deal with ads. There is no way to opt out, at least that I have found…

3★ · App Store · 2024-08-14

Way too many ads — I’ve been using Nara Baby and just wanted to compare a few other apps to see if I liked anything better. This has similar features (maybe more than Nara?) but I couldn’t deal with the disruptive in-app pop-ups to…

2★ · App Store · 2023-11-02

Aggressive ad load

Stop asking if I want to purchase breast pumps — The app is great for tracking, but I’m bombarded with pop ups and notifications about purchasing their breast pumps. I already have two breast pumps from different brands so I don’t need…

3★ · App Store · 2025-12-29

Ads and upsells even when you pay — The app has served my partner and I well, but it’s clear the company is trying to squeeze more revenue wherever they can find it. I recommend the app but don’t be surprised to see full screen ads for…

3★ · App Store · 2025-11-18

App is good — Only use the growth feature at this point. Way too many ads

3★ · App Store · 2025-11-10

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Buy once1
Glow Premium Lifetime 40% OffLifetime$59.99
Show 4 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Glow PremiumTerm not stated$59.99
Glow PremiumTerm not stated$15.99
Glow PremiumTerm not stated$29.99
Glow Premium 50% OffTerm not stated$59.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

How a review signal works

Automated, review-derived, and always superseded by a human review.

A review signal is produced automatically from public app reviews by a classifier — never by a hands-on Appworthy test, and never by a human analyst. It exists so a real, not-yet-audited app can carry more than a blank “Not yet tested” listing, without ever being mistaken for an assessment.

A theme only appears above once at least 5 distinct reviews corroborate it — one angry review can never tag an app. These thresholds are published settings and may be tuned as coverage grows.

It carries no confirmed findings — reviews are one kind of evidence, and nothing here has been hands-on tested. The moment Appworthy publishes a full assessment of this app, it replaces this signal, permanently.

 Not yet human-reviewed

A human review replaces this review-derived signal with hands-on, recorded measurements.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.