DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Goods Puzzle: Sort Challenge™
FALCON GAMES · Games

What’s the catch? Multiple ad networks bundled — measured, backed by SDKs in the app package.

Analyzed automatically from 6 independent signals that had to agree — not a hands-on test, and not human-reviewed.

2 on the catch list · analyzedConfidence: High6 signal sources1,437 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-05
 Which version this describes

App Store

This analysis describes version 5.38 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-05 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 5.38, updated 2026-09-25.

Google Play

This analysis describes version 5.32 of the app (the version number recorded inside the package we inspected), analyzed 2026-10-05 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version VARY, updated 2026-10-02.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

The catch list 2

Charges we publish at a strength we stand behind: measured from an artefact, agreed by independent sources, or reported by enough users to clear that charge's own published bar.

Multiple ad networks bundled
Measuredfrom SDKs in the app packageartefact 3e75730b6a79…
The package embeds several distinct advertising or mediation SDKs — a stack built for ad volume, not for a single house ad.
What we saw: Bundles 16 distinct ad networks / mediation SDKs: Amazon Publisher Services, AppLovin MAX, BidMachine, Chartboost and 12 more
Reported by users: Aggressive ad load
Reported by 193 usersReported by users, not measured — nothing we can inspect could show this either wayview evidence
Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.
What we saw: Raised by 193 distinct reviewers — 31.7% of the 608 reviews scanned on this store leg (App Store).

Positive evidence 1

Things this app does right, published at the same strengths as the catch list.

Developer says data deletion can be requested
Measuredfrom the store listingview evidence
The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.
What we saw: The developer's store data-safety disclosure states that data deletion can be requested; we have not seen a deletion control in the app's own text

One source only — shown, not confirmed 4

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Progress pauses until you wait or pay
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Use is rationed by an energy/hearts/lives meter that runs out and forces a wait or a purchase.
What we saw: Energy / timer gating: raised by 7 distinct reviewers (1.2% of 608 reviews scanned)
In the app's own text: Hard to cancel
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is the app's own on-screen text.artefact 3e75730b6a79…
Cancelling the subscription is blocked, hidden, multi-step, or simply does not take effect.
What we saw: Sells a subscription in-app but ships no cancel or manage-subscription text of its own, leaving the store's settings as the only exit
Reported by users: Reports that the ads misrepresent the app
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Reviewers repeatedly report that the app is not what its advertising showed. We never see the ad creative itself, so nothing we collect can corroborate or refute this — it is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.
What we saw: Misleading advertising: raised by 8 distinct reviewers (1.3% of 608 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Pay to progress
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Advancement or competition is gated behind spending money rather than playing.
What we saw: Pay to progress: raised by 9 distinct reviewers (1.5% of 608 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Aggressive ad load

the ads are ridiculous. after every single game, there will be an ad. if you exit the app and reenter again, there will be an ad break. really spoils the game experience.

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-04

so much ads

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-30

I've played for years at this point, currently level 4443. The game was ruined with the last update (Sept. 17, 2026). Puzzle types that would normally be challenging and maybe require 2 or 3 ad viewings to gain power ups and finish the…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-23

Progress pauses until you wait or pay

goes from 0 to 100 right after the tutorial. limited lives are STUPID LET ME PLAY YOUR F-ING GAME OR DONT! I can't even just sit down, relax long enough to get the hang of it and play a F-ING mobile game anymore without this stupid lives…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-05

Needs more time — I am only on level 9 and I constantly have to watch adds for more time or lives it is almost impossible to finish a level in the time it gives you then you run out of lives and you have to watch adds to play

2★ · App Store · 2026-08-30

Not relaxing — Time limit is too short. It holds the memory of not closing it out when you close the app which is awful. There are too many options behind each set of items. Level 7 and already annoyed with this game and ran out of lives…

2★ · App Store · 2026-08-23

Reports that the ads misrepresent the app

nothing like the ads

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-02

I Give this 1 star because of Misleading/Deceptive Advertising when I saw the ad it showed a fun, Simple and Calm sorting game but when I played it in app it was very different there was Locks and Timers which makes the game different…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-10-01

I was enjoying the game so I bought the no adds version. then the game changes to be too hard to play without watching more adds and more adds for more time and help items. nothing but a bait and switch.

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-11

Pay to progress

Game designed to be Pay to Win. They want you to move with an inhumane speed to solve these levels, especially the hard ones. I am hard-stuck at level 11. I am almost certain that it is impossible to complete the level without paying for…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-04

Loved it, but it became impossible to win without spending cash - watching ads wasn't enough to win enough time - so I deleted it

4★ · Google Play · 2026-10-04

bought the ad free version because I initially liked the game and thought I'd show my appreciation for a nice game. it is fun until you hit levels that are impossible without power ups. pay to win is not my jam. but until then, was…

3★ · Google Play · 2026-09-28

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Ad removal1
Remove AdsTerm not stated$5.99
One-off packs5
Big BundlePack$6.99
Great BundlePack$12.99
Starter PackPack$1.99
Ultra BundlePack$24.99
Limited PackPack$5.99
Show 4 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Gold 1Term not stated$1.99
Gold 2Term not stated$4.99
Gold 3Term not stated$9.99
Master PassTerm not stated$9.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.
Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices, so this list covers the other store only.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Six independent signals are read — user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-05 Version analyzed: 5.38 (App Store), 5.32 (Google Play)6 independent signals1,437 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure.