DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Hotel Legacy: Merge Game
Century Games Innovation Pte. Ltd. · Games

Analyzed automatically. Assessed 2026-10-04 from 623 user reviews, the store listing and its privacy label. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

Analyzed automaticallyConfidence: Medium3 signal sources623 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-04
 Which version this describes

This analysis describes version 16.0.0 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 16.0.0, updated 2026-09-30.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

The catch list 1

Charges we publish at a strength we stand behind: measured from an artefact, agreed by independent sources, or reported by enough users to clear that charge's own published bar.

Reported by users: Reports that the ads misrepresent the app
Reported by 96 usersReported by users, not measured — nothing we can inspect could show this either wayview evidence
Reviewers repeatedly report that the app is not what its advertising showed. We never see the ad creative itself, so nothing we collect can corroborate or refute this — it is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.
What we saw: Raised by 96 distinct reviewers — 15.4% of the 623 reviews scanned on this store leg (Google Play).

Positive evidence 1

Things this app does right, published at the same strengths as the catch list.

Developer says data deletion can be requested
Measuredfrom the store listingview evidence
The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.
What we saw: The developer's store data-safety disclosure states that data deletion can be requested; we have not seen a deletion control in the app's own text

One source only — shown, not confirmed 2

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Aggressive ad load
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.
What we saw: Aggressive ad load: raised by 5 distinct reviewers (0.8% of 623 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Progress pauses until you wait or pay
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Use is rationed by an energy/hearts/lives meter that runs out and forces a wait or a purchase.
What we saw: Energy / timer gating: raised by 7 distinct reviewers (1.1% of 623 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Reports that the ads misrepresent the app

This is not the same game as the advertisement! creative extensions? it is false advertising.

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-27

I really enjoy this game, it was addicting from the first play thru (also it's nothing like the ads you get for it btw). The only ads are the ones you choose to watch to get extra moves. I like the in-game events and I like how…

5★ · Google Play · 2026-08-30

should have read the reviews. another misleading ad. this is nothing like it. that seemed interesting, this is just pairs. and just don't with your creative excuse nonsense, ye lied.

1★ · Google Play · 2026-08-15

Aggressive ad load

to much ads

2★ · Google Play · 2026-09-24

nothing like the ad. uninstalled for that reason and got fed up of constant ads asking for my money! edited to reply : I DID explore the game, that's how I know its nothing like the playable ad for it 🙄

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-21

good time killer, isn't shoving ads down your throat every 2 seconds 👍

5★ · Google Play · 2026-09-17

Progress pauses until you wait or pay

The game started off ok but as you complete the levels, it takes so much energy to collect one item, for example trying to collect the corals to merge to make shells u get one compared to the loads of canoes and boats produced. I have got…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-08-16

Really enjoying the game. Great that you get the chance to win gems and energy or buy energy using gems rather than solely in app purchases. Also like the little side quests

5★ · Google Play · 2026-09-15

it's a good game for a while, then the energy runs out so quickly that you don't have enough to make an item. it will let you have a good half an hour play once a week. the inside game levels don't get reached to earn extra items, again…

2★ · Google Play · 2026-09-04

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Show 10 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Offer 2Term not stated$1.99
Offer 4Term not stated$3.99
Offer 5Term not stated$4.99
Offer 3Term not stated$2.99
Offer 8Term not stated$7.99
Offer 10Term not stated$9.99
Offer 13Term not stated$12.99
Offer 20Term not stated$19.99
Offer 7Term not stated$6.99
Offer 11Term not stated$10.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.
Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices, so this list covers the other store only.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-04 Version analyzed: 16.0.03 independent signals623 reviews scannedConfidence: MediumNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.