DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Housecall Pro: Field Service
Codefied Inc. · Productivity

Review signals only — 2 user-reported signals — from user reviews, not yet audited by Appworthy.

Review signals only — 2 user-reported signalsConfidence: High921 reviews scannedas of 2026-10-06

Reported by users

Recurring themes across scanned reviews — a signal, not a finding. User reports
Surprise charges20 reviews · 2.2% of scanned
Hard to cancel6 reviews · 0.7% of scanned

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Surprise charges

the app seemed like it would do what I wanted but i didnt have time to really get into it. constant calls from multiple different teams to help on board were unfortunately poorly timed since i am a sole proprietor working in the field…

2★ · Google Play · 2025-11-27

this place first acts like they will do something but then they don't follow through. they just expect you to know what your doing and take your money. they haven't done nothing but make me wait for the next monthly payment then they…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-07-05

App is decent, but the company is shady. Sales will tell you one thing (30 days/month-to-month) then change it when you cancel. I canceled and still got charged. Customer service is awful. Use at your own risk. *Update: Company admitted…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-04-26

Hard to cancel

awful experience, they called our shop 3 times a day for weeks trying to sell us add ons and IMPOSSIBLE to cancel. No in app canceling button, no help how to cancel in help menu!! We now filed a complaint to BBB, consumer branch in…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-02-01

Cannot cancel service

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-28

Lame — You get bombarded with calls to join, and then they make it extremely hard to cancel. Complicated app, and the app is much less than the website.

1★ · App Store · 2025-12-09

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions5
HouseCall Pro Simple PlanTerm not stated$49.99
Modern PlanTerm not stated$139.99
HouseCall Pro Starter PlanTerm not stated$39.99
HouseCall Pro Grow PlanTerm not stated$99.99
HouseCall Pro Grow PlanTerm not stated$79.99
Show 5 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

BasicTerm not stated$69.00
StartTerm not stated$64.99
EssentialsTerm not stated$169.00
GrowTerm not stated$149.99
BasicTerm not stated$64.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

How a review signal works

Automated, review-derived, and always superseded by a human review.

A review signal is produced automatically from public app reviews by a classifier — never by a hands-on Appworthy test, and never by a human analyst. It exists so a real, not-yet-audited app can carry more than a blank “Not yet tested” listing, without ever being mistaken for an assessment.

A theme only appears above once at least 5 distinct reviews corroborate it — one angry review can never tag an app. These thresholds are published settings and may be tuned as coverage grows.

It carries no confirmed findings — reviews are one kind of evidence, and nothing here has been hands-on tested. The moment Appworthy publishes a full assessment of this app, it replaces this signal, permanently.

 Not yet human-reviewed

A human review replaces this review-derived signal with hands-on, recorded measurements.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.