DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
HUD™ Casual Dating: Chat. Meet
HUD STUDIO LIMITED · Lifestyle

We analyzed this app across 3 independent signals and corroborated nothing unfair. That is a signal, not an audit.

Nothing unfair corroborated · unauditedConfidence: High3 signal sources547 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-05
 Which version this describes

This analysis describes version 9.3.31 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-05 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 9.3.31, updated 2026-09-29.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

One source only — shown, not confirmed 2

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Trial converts to a charge
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The free trial demands a payment method up front and/or rolls into a paid subscription with no usable warning.
What we saw: Trial converts to a charge: raised by 9 distinct reviewers (1.6% of 547 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Paywall blocks the basics
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The core of the app — not extras — sits behind payment, or previously-free function moved behind a paywall.
What we saw: Paywall blocks the basics: raised by 11 distinct reviewers (2.0% of 547 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Trial converts to a charge

A bonafide scam — App deliberately generates false ‘free trial’ advertisements to lure unsuspecting consumers bsck on the app, then charges them. They will continue to solicit ‘free weekly trials’ again and again , over and over, even…

1★ · App Store · 2026-06-15

Scam — In the app it asks if you want to signup for a one week free trial and then it immediately charges you for $20.

1★ · App Store · 2026-01-24

DON’T ACCEPT THE TRIAL — Don’t accept the trial period. They’ll offer is as a 7 day free trial but will charge you just a couple days after you start. It already isn’t a very active app, throw in the straight up deceitful tactics they use…

1★ · App Store · 2025-12-27

Paywall blocks the basics

This app is a waste of time — If you don’t pay you will not be matched! You can’t do anything on this app without paying. And even if you do it will show you the same people over and over, who will never see your profile anyway! Dont bother

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-02

Wack — I got one match and she didn’t respond after saying hi. Then everything else is behind a paywall. I do mean everything can’t see who liked your profile nor viewed it either. Can’t message without matching because if you do it while…

1★ · App Store · 2026-08-29

Great app — Honestly a great app, but it feels like you cant do anything without premium, like most dating apps.

5★ · App Store · 2026-05-28

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions3
Hud 1 Week PremiumWeekly$14.99
1 Week Diamond MembershipWeekly$19.99
1 Month Diamond MembershipMonthly$49.99
One-off packs1
Bronze PackagePack$19.99
Show 6 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Unlock All Premium Features!Term not stated$29.99
1 Boost + 5 SparksTerm not stated$14.99
Profile BoostTerm not stated$9.99
Photo AccessTerm not stated$5.99
5 Boosts + 10 SparksTerm not stated$29.99
5 SparksTerm not stated$7.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-05 Version analyzed: 9.3.313 independent signals547 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.