DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
I am - Daily Affirmations
Monkey Taps · Health & Fitness

What’s the catch? Aggressive ad load — 2 independent sources agree, backed by user reviews and the app's own on-screen text.

Analyzed automatically from 6 independent signals that had to agree — not a hands-on test, and not human-reviewed.

1 on the catch list · analyzedConfidence: Medium6 signal sources1,039 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-06
 Which version this describes

App Store

This analysis describes version 7.3.0 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-06 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 7.3.0, updated 2026-09-30.

Google Play

This analysis describes version 5.7.0 of the app (the version number recorded inside the package we inspected), analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version VARY, updated 2026-09-24.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

The catch list 1

Charges we publish at a strength we stand behind: measured from an artefact, agreed by independent sources, or reported by enough users to clear that charge's own published bar.

Aggressive ad load
2 independent sources agreefrom user reviews and the app's own on-screen textartefact baec42e45183…
Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.
What we saw: Progress is gated behind watching an ad: "Watch ad to unlock"

Positive evidence 1

Things this app does right, published at the same strengths as the catch list.

States a price, or offers a one-time purchase
Measuredfrom the app's own on-screen textartefact baec42e45183…
The app's own text offers a one-time or lifetime purchase, or reviewers report that the price is stated clearly.
What we saw: Offers a one-time or lifetime purchase: "One time purchase"

One source only — shown, not confirmed 2

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Trial converts to a charge
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The free trial demands a payment method up front and/or rolls into a paid subscription with no usable warning.
What we saw: Trial converts to a charge: raised by 13 distinct reviewers (2.2% of 592 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Paywall blocks the basics
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The core of the app — not extras — sits behind payment, or previously-free function moved behind a paywall.
What we saw: Paywall blocks the basics: raised by 5 distinct reviewers (0.8% of 592 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Aggressive ad load

the ads are insane. i understand there's a cheap subscription, but for the people who can't afford it, 5-10 second long video ads every minute is just excessive.

2★ · Google Play · 2026-06-15

way too expensive! WAY too many ads. Too many features not available in free trial. how do I know what I will get if everything is unavailable? Im sure there are cheaper apps that are just as good

2★ · Google Play · 2026-05-30

I really liked this app until I switched to android. I had it on my iphone & it worked great. Now that I have a galaxy phone I can't log in. I'm stuck in a loop of approving my sign in using my apple ID, I approve it, say yes I want to…

2★ · Google Play · 2026-08-21

Trial converts to a charge

I cancelled my subscription on the day the free trial ended I was still charged and not to the payment method I authorized. I tried the request a refund link and it says it's not working. I don't have access to the app because the…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-07-08

said i had a 4 day free trial but charged me immediately, I canceled before the 4 days were up and I was still charged for the entire year. I will not use this app. extremely frustrating!

1★ · Google Play · 2026-08-01

don't fall for this app is a scam I cancel my subscription before the free trial and since I didn't took a screenshot they charged me on two of my banks I went back to cancel subscriptions and shows that I didn't cancel before is a lie I…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-24

Paywall blocks the basics

very good affirmations! live I can share them!! wish there was more of a free version because this is very limited access and if I could pay $3.99 monthly would be better than $50.00 a yr up front. if I chose not to use the app I should…

5★ · Google Play · 2026-06-20

I used to really like this app. The free options were fair for the most part. When I had a few themes that were okay and the customizable one that was a pain to set up, but ended up cute, I was happy. I went in to change things and…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-02

Love the app but lost my theme — I have been using this app for 50 days now. It really has helped me improve my mindset and the way I think. My only issue is that I accidentally changed my theme today and now the one I have been using…

4★ · App Store · 2026-08-23

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions2
I am Premium (1 month)Monthly$14.99
I am Premium (1 year)Yearly$59.99
Buy once1
I am Premium (Lifetime)Lifetime$149.99
Show 6 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

I Am PremiumTerm not stated$47.99
I am PremiumTerm not stated$11.99
I am PremiumTerm not stated$47.99
I am PremiumTerm not stated$59.99
Premium I amTerm not stated$69.99
I am PremiumTerm not stated$9.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.
Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices, so this list covers the other store only.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Six independent signals are read — user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-06 Version analyzed: 7.3.0 (App Store), 5.7.0 (Google Play)6 independent signals1,039 reviews scannedConfidence: MediumNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure.