DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Jeopardy! Trivia TV Game Show
Uken Inc. · Games

Analyzed automatically. Assessed 2026-10-05 from 948 user reviews, the store listing and its privacy label. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

Analyzed automaticallyConfidence: Medium3 signal sources948 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-05
 Which version this describes

App Store

This analysis describes version 60.0.0 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-05 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 60.0.0, updated 2026-10-01.

Google Play

This analysis describes version 59.0.1 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 60.0.0, updated 2026-09-29.

The app has been updated since this analysis. The findings on this page describe version 59.0.1, not the version now listed on the store.

Release notes for the newer versions, in the developer’s own words:

Version 60.0.0 · 2026-09-29

No release notes were provided for this version.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

The catch list 1

Charges we publish at a strength we stand behind: measured from an artefact, agreed by independent sources, or reported by enough users to clear that charge's own published bar.

Reported by users: Aggressive ad load
Reported by 33 usersReported by users, not measured — nothing we can inspect could show this either wayview evidence
Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.
What we saw: Raised by 33 distinct reviewers — 6.5% of the 506 reviews scanned on this store leg (App Store).

Positive evidence 1

Things this app does right, published at the same strengths as the catch list.

Developer says data deletion can be requested
Measuredfrom the store listingview evidence
The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.
What we saw: The developer's store data-safety disclosure states that data deletion can be requested; we have not seen a deletion control in the app's own text

One source only — shown, not confirmed 2

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Pay to progress
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Advancement or competition is gated behind spending money rather than playing.
What we saw: Pay to progress: raised by 8 distinct reviewers (1.6% of 506 reviews scanned)
From the store listing: Usable without an account
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is the store privacy disclosure.view evidence
The app's own screens offer a way past sign-up — guest access, skipping, or browsing before registering — rather than gating the product behind an account. The store's privacy disclosure is checked alongside it: that disclosure is self-reported, so it corroborates this credit rather than establishing it.
What we saw: The store privacy disclosure (8 entries) links no contact details or identifiers to the user — consistent with an app that does not require an account. Self-reported by the developer.

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Aggressive ad load

The ads are excessive. The number of free games you can play daily is super low. I love the show, but I can't sit through more than 15 minutes of this game. I simply don't have time to watch through all these ads. My time is valuable. I…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-02-05

Too many ads that run too long! By the time the ads are done I can't remember what game I was playing! Ads make the game too time consuming. Now the Bubble Witch 3 ad freezes up & won't let you back into the game. I haven't been able to…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-01-27

once you run out of money you can't play unless you watch 2-3 minute ads for $2,500. the minimum to play a game is $5,000. no thanks. I'll be uninstalling.

1★ · Google Play · 2025-12-20

Pay to progress

2 stars for music, effects & questions, but having been asked to edit my first review, I play to test my trivia skill. You cannot compete without spending money. The daily goals used to be much easier to attain, now its rarely. Powerups…

2★ · Google Play · 2026-02-20

Pay-to-win jeopardy: your opponents will always use daily doubles and 2x powerups (which are the most rare to get). The game is programmed so opponents always end up slightly ahead of you and you can't compete without spending premium…

2★ · Google Play · 2026-06-25

This is comically NOT Jeopardy. you only get to pick 5 answers in each round. You can literally "pay to win" by betting more than your score in final Jeopardy and daily double if you buy gems with real money. it's just a stupid boring…

1★ · Google Play · 2025-12-19

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

One-off packs6
Gold Bars Bundle 4Pack$4.99
Gold Bars Bundle 6Pack$9.99
Gold Bars Bundle 1Pack$1.99
Gold Bars Bundle 8Pack$19.99
Starter PackPack$1.99
Gold Bars Bundle 9Pack$29.99
Show 4 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Premium ContestantTerm not stated$9.99
Limited Offer Tier 1.5Term not stated$7.99
Limited Offer Tier 3Term not stated$9.99
Limited Offer Tier 4Term not stated$19.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.
Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices, so this list covers the other store only.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-05 Version analyzed: 60.0.0 (App Store), 59.0.1 (Google Play)3 independent signals948 reviews scannedConfidence: MediumNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.