DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Keeper Password Manager
Callpod Inc. · Productivity

What’s the catch? Hard to cancel — 2 independent sources agree, backed by user reviews and the app's own on-screen text.

Analyzed automatically from 6 independent signals that had to agree — not a hands-on test, and not human-reviewed.

2 on the catch list · analyzedConfidence: Medium6 signal sources941 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-04
 Which version this describes

App Store

This analysis describes version 18.0.0 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 18.0.0, updated 2026-08-03.

Google Play

This analysis describes version app 18.0.10.147101 of the app (the version number recorded inside the package we inspected), analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version VARY, updated 2026-09-30.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

The catch list 2

Charges we publish at a strength we stand behind: measured from an artefact, agreed by independent sources, or reported by enough users to clear that charge's own published bar.

Hard to cancel
2 independent sources agreefrom user reviews and the app's own on-screen textartefact 1a28da735ee7…
Cancelling the subscription is blocked, hidden, multi-step, or simply does not take effect.
What we saw: Cancellation copy routes the user away from a direct control: "Contact support to update, change or cancel subscription."
Reported by users: Price keeps rising
Reported by 45 usersReported by users, not measured — nothing we can inspect could show this either wayview evidence
The price of the paid tier has been raised on existing users.
What we saw: Raised by 45 distinct reviewers — 8.7% of the 517 reviews scanned on this store leg (App Store).

Positive evidence 2

Things this app does right, published at the same strengths as the catch list.

No advertising SDKs
Measuredfrom SDKs in the app packageartefact 1a28da735ee7…
No advertising or mediation SDK of any kind was found in the package.
What we saw: No advertising or mediation SDK among the 4 SDKs detected in the package
Developer says data deletion can be requested
Measuredfrom the store listingview evidence
The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.
What we saw: The developer's store data-safety disclosure states that data deletion can be requested; we have not seen a deletion control in the app's own text

One source only — shown, not confirmed 2

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

In the app's own text: Tracking and data collection concerns
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is the app manifest.artefact 1a28da735ee7…
The app ships session-recording or a wide tracking stack, holds permissions that read personal data, or is reported by users to sell, leak or over-collect it. The evidence line says which of those was observed.
What we saw: The app requests QUERY_ALL_PACKAGES, which lets the app enumerate every other app installed on the device.
Reported by users: Upgrade prompts use guilt-trip wording
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Declining an upgrade is written as a loss ('No thanks, I don't want to improve'), or users report being repeatedly pushed to subscribe during normal use.
What we saw: Constant upsell pressure: raised by 5 distinct reviewers (1.0% of 517 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Hard to cancel

Fairly dodgy. Just sent me the auto renew notice. last year they didn't even do that. the support link on the email doesn't work. there's no way to cancel and it doesn't tell you how, or have any links to do so. the browser extension asks…

3★ · Google Play · 2026-02-10

Too many steps, pain in butt to setup and can't cancel payment.

1★ · Google Play · 2026-04-11

There's no way to cancel your subscription without emailing them. I have been using them for years and got sick of the poor android functionality.

1★ · Google Play · 2026-01-09

Price keeps rising

2026: This year they wanted more than $90. Moved out of Keeper after 12 yrs. See ya. 2025: Price increase from $59.99 to $84.99 for the family plan. No warning. No easy way to manage your account. Just a big, unpleasant surprise. No…

2★ · Google Play · 2026-06-16

34% price increase! i have used this our application for over ten years. i rely on it to keep 300 accounts safe and organized. With everything rising in cost, I understand an occasional small increase. but I am being hit left and right…

3★ · Google Play · 2026-04-27

I would be lost without this app. The customer service is excellent, very responsive and helpful. Highly recommended. Update 10/1/2026 : Cost is doubling to £34, I shall be uninstalling and cancelling. What a price hike and what a shame

5★ · Google Play · 2026-01-10

Upgrade prompts use guilt-trip wording

originally okay now can't do anything. I could add and edit almost anything without issues, and only was getting a pop-up to buy the full app when first opening it. the new update won't allow me to add, edit or delete any of my passwords…

1★ · Google Play · 2025-11-06

Bloated and money grabbing. The app will keep on giving messages asking to subscribe for add ons. Its standard is equivalent to the free version of guite a few competitors with the costliest subscription plan. I will recommend everyone to…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-04-25

Scam Pop up subscriptions tricking user to subscribe — Scamming type subscriptions like breach watch , made like a function part of the app. Trick user to subscribe, and cannot cancel and refund. Other functions are okay.

1★ · App Store · 2026-08-30

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions1
Keeper Family PlanTerm not stated$91.99
Show 9 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Keeper UnlimitedTerm not stated$42.99
10GB Secure File StorageTerm not stated$13.99
50% OFF Password ManagerTerm not stated$42.99
Unlimited Password ManagerTerm not stated$42.99
BreachWatchTerm not stated$26.99
Unlimited PlusTerm not stated$42.99
50GB Secure File StorageTerm not stated$54.99
Family Password ManagerTerm not stated$91.99
BreachWatch FamilyTerm not stated$53.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.
Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices, so this list covers the other store only.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Six independent signals are read — user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-04 Version analyzed: 18.0.0 (App Store), app 18.0.10.147101 (Google Play)6 independent signals941 reviews scannedConfidence: MediumNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure.