DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Kung Fu Saga: Martial Path
Watt Games · Games

What’s the catch? Nothing we could corroborate against this app.

Analyzed automatically from 3 independent signals that had to agree — not a hands-on test, and not human-reviewed.

0 on the catch list · analyzedConfidence: High3 signal sources500 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-04
 Which version this describes

This analysis describes version 1.9.7006 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 1.9.7006, updated 2026-04-02.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

Context 1

Measured and published because a reader would want to know — deliberately not a charge. The measurement alone does not show a harm.

Cheapest and priciest options are far apart
MeasuredPublished as context — deliberately not a charge · from the store listingview evidence
The disclosed in-app purchases span an unusually wide price range. Published as context: the cheapest and priciest items may be different kinds of product entirely, so the spread alone deducts nothing.
What we saw: In-app purchases run from USD 0.99 to USD 99.99 — a 101x spread across 10 items

One source only — shown, not confirmed 3

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Reports that the ads misrepresent the app
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Reviewers repeatedly report that the app is not what its advertising showed. We never see the ad creative itself, so nothing we collect can corroborate or refute this — it is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.
What we saw: Misleading advertising: raised by 26 distinct reviewers (5.2% of 500 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Pay to progress
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Advancement or competition is gated behind spending money rather than playing.
What we saw: Pay to progress: raised by 23 distinct reviewers (4.6% of 500 reviews scanned)
From the store listing: Usable without an account
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is the store privacy disclosure.view evidence
The app's own screens offer a way past sign-up — guest access, skipping, or browsing before registering — rather than gating the product behind an account. The store's privacy disclosure is checked alongside it: that disclosure is self-reported, so it corroborates this credit rather than establishing it.
What we saw: The store privacy disclosure (6 entries) links no contact details or identifiers to the user — consistent with an app that does not require an account. Self-reported by the developer.

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Reports that the ads misrepresent the app

Fake — Nothing like the advertisement

1★ · App Store · 2026-05-20

Fake ad for in game items — Downloaded game none of the advertised items appeared.

1★ · App Store · 2026-04-05

Lies — Didn’t get my 200 million gems nor the free draws that were offer and I believe that’s false advertisement

1★ · App Store · 2026-03-05

Pay to progress

Pay to win — The game fully supports pay to win doesn’t support grinding and gaining achievement. If you don’t pay you will stay at the bottom and everyone else will surpass you by a long shot. Good luck getting any rewards from events…

1★ · App Store · 2025-12-08

Great game — I dont know what everyones saying about pay to win. The games fast paced and never dull or super repetitive. I got everythung the ad promised so far except the mount shown but im sure it will come up later as did the 10,000…

5★ · App Store · 2025-11-18

Cash Grab and Incompetent Devs — Game was going fine early on, can’t complain in a p2w game format. Once servers started getting merged, the devs decided to make the most smooth brained decision possible on second merge leading to an…

1★ · App Store · 2025-07-08

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

One-off packs1
Bonus Bundle of 0.99 USDPack$0.99
Show 9 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

680 LingotTerm not stated$9.99
60 LingotTerm not stated$0.99
300 LingotTerm not stated$4.99
1280 LingotTerm not stated$19.99
6480 LingotTerm not stated$99.99
1980 LingotTerm not stated$29.99
Daily Special Pouch 1Term not stated$0.99
3280 LingotTerm not stated$49.99
Sunday Diligent Gift BoxTerm not stated$0.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-04 Version analyzed: 1.9.70063 independent signals500 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.