DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Last Day on Earth: Survival
Kefir · Games

What’s the catch? Multiple ad networks bundled — measured, backed by SDKs in the app package.

Analyzed automatically from 6 independent signals that had to agree — not a hands-on test, and not human-reviewed.

1 on the catch list · analyzedConfidence: High6 signal sources1,332 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-05
 Which version this describes

App Store

This analysis describes version 1.52.0 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-05 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 1.52.0, updated 2026-09-16.

Google Play

This analysis describes version 1.52.0 of the app (the version number recorded inside the package we inspected), analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 1.52.0, updated 2026-09-14.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

The catch list 1

Charges we publish at a strength we stand behind: measured from an artefact, agreed by independent sources, or reported by enough users to clear that charge's own published bar.

Multiple ad networks bundled
Measuredfrom SDKs in the app packageartefact 580bba74fa73…
The package embeds several distinct advertising or mediation SDKs — a stack built for ad volume, not for a single house ad.
What we saw: Bundles 12 distinct ad networks / mediation SDKs: Amazon Publisher Services, AppLovin MAX, BidMachine, Fyber / Digital Turbine Exchange and 8 more

Positive evidence 1

Things this app does right, published at the same strengths as the catch list.

Developer says data deletion can be requested
Measuredfrom the store listingview evidence
The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.
What we saw: The developer's store data-safety disclosure states that data deletion can be requested; we have not seen a deletion control in the app's own text

One source only — shown, not confirmed 5

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Aggressive ad load
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.
What we saw: Aggressive ad load: raised by 8 distinct reviewers (1.0% of 793 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Progress pauses until you wait or pay
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Use is rationed by an energy/hearts/lives meter that runs out and forces a wait or a purchase.
What we saw: Energy / timer gating: raised by 6 distinct reviewers (1.1% of 539 reviews scanned)
In the app's own text: Hard to cancel
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is the app's own on-screen text.artefact 580bba74fa73…
Cancelling the subscription is blocked, hidden, multi-step, or simply does not take effect.
What we saw: Sells a subscription in-app but ships no cancel or manage-subscription text of its own, leaving the store's settings as the only exit
Reported by users: Pay to progress
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Advancement or competition is gated behind spending money rather than playing.
What we saw: Pay to progress: raised by 23 distinct reviewers (4.3% of 539 reviews scanned)
From the store listing: Usable without an account
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is the store privacy disclosure.view evidence
The app's own screens offer a way past sign-up — guest access, skipping, or browsing before registering — rather than gating the product behind an account. The store's privacy disclosure is checked alongside it: that disclosure is self-reported, so it corroborates this credit rather than establishing it.
What we saw: The store privacy disclosure (8 entries) links no contact details or identifiers to the user — consistent with an app that does not require an account. Self-reported by the developer.

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Aggressive ad load

Ad platform, not a game! I downloaded to be able to play a game in spare time, instead you spend half of your time watching ads to do anything. weapons constantly break and can't be repaired, you have to wait ages between locations or…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-10-02

Needs improvement — The game itself is good, I’ve been playing on an off for years. My biggest complaint is the energy system, it takes way too long to fill up. I understand it’s to keep a slower pace to the game, however the time it…

3★ · App Store · 2026-09-12

OMG the FLOCKING ADS — The ads in this game are ridiculous. I wish I could give fewer stars. Idc that the game is free.

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-06

Progress pauses until you wait or pay

Some feedback. — I love this game. I really do. However as someone who likes to participate in events and try to finish quests, I am struggling with a few things. First: I feel like it would be useful to have at least 1 area on the map…

3★ · App Store · 2026-08-03

I love this game BUT…. — I think that this game is great, very in depth for a mobile game. However it is lacking in a few ways, 1. Opening chest is much like a loot system and random. Just let us choose our prize. 2. Too much farming, it…

3★ · App Store · 2026-07-20

Energy and ad regeneration. — This game is and always has been fun, but putting a cap on the amount of ads you can watch when you already don’t have enough energy to run to more than like 3 places in an hour is insane. Give more ads or…

3★ · App Store · 2026-07-08

Pay to progress

Time-consuming game. Not worth playing. I tried this game again in 2026, and it's heavily pay-to-win. So don't play this game; you will get bored after a few days.

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-28

game is great one of the greatest survival game ever,yet it is p2w so check your wallet if you want to play this game with duration of years.

5★ · Google Play · 2026-10-05

Menurutku ini game survival zombie terbaik, berkali-kali uninstal sama download lagi gara-gara nanggung😅, btw zombie Horde rada menganggu(tiap hari lagi😭) kalo masih awal-awal main ini game. Bagi pemula jangan sekali-kali lawan zombie…

5★ · Google Play · 2026-09-26

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

One-off packs5
Pile of coinsPack$1.99
Survivor's PackPack$0.99
Special forces packPack$2.99
Silenced packPack$0.99
Silenced pack x10Pack$6.99
Show 5 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Product 9,99$Term not stated$9.99
Product 2,99$Term not stated$2.99
Product 1,99$Term not stated$1.99
Tin with CoinsTerm not stated$9.99
Product 4,99$Term not stated$4.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.
Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices, so this list covers the other store only.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Six independent signals are read — user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-05 Version analyzed: 1.52.0 (App Store), 1.52.0 (Google Play)6 independent signals1,332 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure.