DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Little Farm Story: Idle Tycoon
SayGames LTD · Games

What’s the catch? Multiple ad networks bundled — measured, backed by SDKs in the app package.

Analyzed automatically from 6 independent signals that had to agree — not a hands-on test, and not human-reviewed.

2 on the catch list · analyzedConfidence: High6 signal sources886 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-04
 Which version this describes

App Store

This analysis describes version 1.20.0 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 1.20.0, updated 2026-08-18.

Google Play

This analysis describes version 1.20.0 of the app (the version number recorded inside the package we inspected), analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 1.20.0, updated 2026-10-01.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

The catch list 2

Charges we publish at a strength we stand behind: measured from an artefact, agreed by independent sources, or reported by enough users to clear that charge's own published bar.

Multiple ad networks bundled
Measuredfrom SDKs in the app packageartefact 5bb7ecbaa5b7…
The package embeds several distinct advertising or mediation SDKs — a stack built for ad volume, not for a single house ad.
What we saw: Bundles 16 distinct ad networks / mediation SDKs: Amazon Publisher Services, AppLovin MAX, BidMachine, Chartboost and 12 more
Reported by users: Aggressive ad load
Reported by 81 usersReported by users, not measured — nothing we can inspect could show this either wayview evidence
Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.
What we saw: Raised by 81 distinct reviewers — 10.9% of the 741 reviews scanned on this store leg (Google Play).

Positive evidence 1

Things this app does right, published at the same strengths as the catch list.

Developer says data deletion can be requested
Measuredfrom the store listingview evidence
The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.
What we saw: The developer's store data-safety disclosure states that data deletion can be requested; we have not seen a deletion control in the app's own text

One source only — shown, not confirmed 3

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Reports that the ads misrepresent the app
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Reviewers repeatedly report that the app is not what its advertising showed. We never see the ad creative itself, so nothing we collect can corroborate or refute this — it is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.
What we saw: Misleading advertising: raised by 6 distinct reviewers (4.1% of 145 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Pay to progress
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Advancement or competition is gated behind spending money rather than playing.
What we saw: Pay to progress: raised by 5 distinct reviewers (3.4% of 145 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Upgrade prompts use guilt-trip wording
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Declining an upgrade is written as a loss ('No thanks, I don't want to improve'), or users report being repeatedly pushed to subscribe during normal use.
What we saw: Constant upsell pressure: raised by 5 distinct reviewers (0.7% of 741 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Aggressive ad load

good game. too many ads to want to play. you are interrupted too often, with really short intervals so theres no real feel of momentum. its like driving a car that has to cut out every 0.2 miles.

2★ · Google Play · 2026-09-23

Entirely too many ads.

2★ · Google Play · 2026-09-12

This game is addictive but too expensive. I'm not sure if I'm annoyed that the pricing is so ridiculous ($9 to upgrade the storage barn), or if I'm thankful that the prices make me scoff. If the pricing was more realistic, it would be…

4★ · Google Play · 2026-09-04

Reports that the ads misrepresent the app

ads say no ads, behold, ads. developer say no ads in ad, yet still ad. developer apologize for false advertisement, but still false advertisement. developer say reduce frequency but ads say no ads

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-30

ads say there no ads but it's ad after ad after ad. I hate liars. so you say you're going to reduce the frequency which means that you admit that there are ads in the game so why are you placing ads out there advertising the game with no…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-30

FORCED ADS, Facebook ad says no ads, what a lie, forced ads every couple of minutes after level 2

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-26

Pay to progress

Nice game but too pay to win, you have to pay for everything..

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-05

Cost to much. Everything you need to advance is behind a pay wall. it's absolutely not necessary. I paid to remove the ads .. gameplay was good. but it's littered with buy this stuff and you need to pay to advance.. good game.. poor…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-08-24

Heavy Pay to Win — In the world of pay-to-win games, this one is near the top. And you don't have to play long to find out — the paywall shows up almost immediately. It's gotten to the point where the free path isn't even fun anymore…

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-29

Upgrade prompts use guilt-trip wording

$8 to remove intrusive ads...regular gameplay feels slow and clunky so you have to get the extra boosts just to make it playable and watch ads anyway. If you accidentally run over one of the boosts it has a pop up trying to get you to pay…

2★ · Google Play · 2026-09-22

At first, this starts out as a very fun and casual game with some Ads. however, after a while, the game becomes completely unplayable with ads popping up every 4 minutes. Then, they pop up their own ads to encourage you to buy things in…

2★ · Google Play · 2026-09-14

would be 5* but far too many adverts, then they constantly push package deals to upgrade the game. Game almost impossible without spending ridiculous amounts of money for resources.

2★ · Google Play · 2026-08-28

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Ad removal1
No Ads PackTerm not stated$7.99
One-off packs7
Farm Pack 1Pack$4.99
Pumpkin PackPack$3.99
400 coinsPack$1.99
Heli Trader PackPack$5.99
2400 coinPack$10.99
1200 coinsPack$6.99
Farm Pack 4Pack$9.99
Show 2 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Wheat workerTerm not stated$2.99
Pumpkin WorkerTerm not stated$3.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.
Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices, so this list covers the other store only.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Six independent signals are read — user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-04 Version analyzed: 1.20.0 (App Store), 1.20.0 (Google Play)6 independent signals886 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure.