DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Live Wallpaper Maker: 4K Theme
App Rover · Photo & Video

We analyzed this app across 3 independent signals and corroborated nothing unfair. That is a signal, not an audit.

Nothing unfair corroborated · unauditedConfidence: High3 signal sources383 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-05
 Which version this describes

This analysis describes version 1.11.00 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-05 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 1.11.00, updated 2024-08-14.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

One source only — shown, not confirmed 2

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Trial converts to a charge
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The free trial demands a payment method up front and/or rolls into a paid subscription with no usable warning.
What we saw: Trial converts to a charge: raised by 6 distinct reviewers (1.6% of 383 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Reports that the ads misrepresent the app
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Reviewers repeatedly report that the app is not what its advertising showed. We never see the ad creative itself, so nothing we collect can corroborate or refute this — it is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.
What we saw: Misleading advertising: raised by 17 distinct reviewers (4.4% of 383 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Trial converts to a charge

They want payment arranged NOW! — Understand that the free trial is three days and then it automatically charges you 5.99 per week. PER WEEK!

1★ · App Store · 2025-06-28

Free trial not free — Was charged for a week for the free trial

1★ · App Store · 2020-09-21

Waste of Time! Other apps way better! — Doesn’t even deserve a star from me. I have to put one just to show it, but this app MADE you subscribe to the free trial AND automatically start paying after the free trial is over. I deleted this…

1★ · App Store · 2020-06-11

Reports that the ads misrepresent the app

False advertising — The app says it has live wallpapers and that you can customize your own. Both of these things are false. It has pictures for wallpapers that are ok but that's it. You cannot make your own. This is a very disappointing…

1★ · App Store · 2024-12-30

False advertising — The 3D wallpapers you see advertised are nowhere to be found. Save your time and money.

1★ · App Store · 2021-10-04

Bad — False advertisement

1★ · App Store · 2021-05-15

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions4
Weekly Live Wallpaper PremiumWeekly$5.99
Monthly Premium PassMonthly$9.99
Annual Premium PassYearly$39.99
Annual Live Wallpaper PremiumYearly$29.99
Show 3 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Live Wallpaper PremiumTerm not stated$7.99
Live Wallpaper PremiumTerm not stated$9.99
Live Wallpaper PremiumTerm not stated$49.99

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-05 Version analyzed: 1.11.003 independent signals383 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.