DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
LUDUS・PvP Merge Battle Game
TOP APP GAMES LTD · Games

Analyzed automatically. Assessed 2026-10-04 from 1,122 user reviews, the store listing and its privacy label. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

Analyzed automaticallyConfidence: Medium3 signal sources1,122 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-04
 Which version this describes

App Store

This analysis describes version 1.37.1 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 1.37.1, updated 2026-09-09.

Google Play

This analysis describes version 1.37.4 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 1.37.4, updated 2026-09-25.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

The catch list 2

Charges we publish at a strength we stand behind: measured from an artefact, agreed by independent sources, or reported by enough users to clear that charge's own published bar.

Reported by users: Pay to progress
Reported by 101 usersReported by users, not measured — nothing we can inspect could show this either wayview evidence
Advancement or competition is gated behind spending money rather than playing.
What we saw: Raised by 101 distinct reviewers — 20.2% of the 500 reviews scanned on this store leg (App Store).
Reported by users: Aggressive ad load
Reported by 52 usersReported by users, not measured — nothing we can inspect could show this either wayview evidence
Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.
What we saw: Raised by 52 distinct reviewers — 8.4% of the 622 reviews scanned on this store leg (Google Play).

Context 1

Measured and published because a reader would want to know — deliberately not a charge. The measurement alone does not show a harm.

Cheapest and priciest options are far apart
MeasuredPublished as context — deliberately not a charge · from the store listingview evidence
The disclosed in-app purchases span an unusually wide price range. Published as context: the cheapest and priciest items may be different kinds of product entirely, so the spread alone deducts nothing.
What we saw: In-app purchases run from USD 0.99 to USD 35.99 — a 36x spread across 10 items

Positive evidence 1

Things this app does right, published at the same strengths as the catch list.

Developer says data deletion can be requested
Measuredfrom the store listingview evidence
The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.
What we saw: The developer's store data-safety disclosure states that data deletion can be requested; we have not seen a deletion control in the app's own text

One source only — shown, not confirmed 2

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Reports that the ads misrepresent the app
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Reviewers repeatedly report that the app is not what its advertising showed. We never see the ad creative itself, so nothing we collect can corroborate or refute this — it is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.
What we saw: Misleading advertising: raised by 20 distinct reviewers (4.0% of 500 reviews scanned)
From the store listing: Usable without an account
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is the store privacy disclosure.view evidence
The app's own screens offer a way past sign-up — guest access, skipping, or browsing before registering — rather than gating the product behind an account. The store's privacy disclosure is checked alongside it: that disclosure is self-reported, so it corroborates this credit rather than establishing it.
What we saw: The store privacy disclosure (7 entries) links no contact details or identifiers to the user — consistent with an app that does not require an account. Self-reported by the developer.

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Aggressive ad load

Loved it to begin with .. then hated the constant ads for pretty much everything... but the strength of the game play kept me around. and I'm still here. Great to see the new epic character cards coming in! Ads are still annoying

4★ · Google Play · 2026-08-15

Too much ads

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-13

The gameplay is actually good, but the ADS when upgrading heroes is seriously disappointing. Like, what the heck?! 🤦‍♂️ Why do we have to sit through several ads just to upgrade ONE hero, especially when you have multiple heroes to…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-08-31

Pay to progress

Amazing app for watching ads. The only downside is that sometimes the gameplay interrupts the ad watching experience. So if the developers are able to reduce the gameplay or remove the game completely in order to provide us with a smooth…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-08-23

Gameplay and strategy depth is really rare and fun for a mobile game, this game is the only one which i dont get bored of. But the pay to win modell is not cool. And you have to pay a lot to not get disadvantages. Weekly. Monthly…

5★ · Google Play · 2026-08-15

The game is EXTREMELY pay to win or add based. if you don't pay you will not get far. If you don't watch adds more than you play, you won't get far. Unless you prepared waste times on adds or paying for game, don't waste your time playing…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-27

Reports that the ads misrepresent the app

I get very confused by commercials that show a completely different game then what they give us, this is one of those it's nothing like the commercial it's complete false advertising, and it doesn't make any sense because the type of game…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-29

two different ads for this game showing completely different types of game play, and the game isn't like either one. beyond the deceptive and dishonest ads, the terms and conditions and privacy settings are overly invasive. too many red…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-10

ad is fake.. its not tower defense game at all so not sure why they did that but the game is fun regardless so they probably should of just done the real game

4★ · Google Play · 2026-09-05

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Show 10 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Merge Arena PaymentTerm not stated$11.99
Merge Arena PaymentTerm not stated$5.99
Merge Arena PaymentTerm not stated$0.99
Merge Arena PaymentTerm not stated$23.99
Merge Arena PaymentTerm not stated$3.49
Merge Arena PaymentTerm not stated$35.99
Merge Arena PaymentTerm not stated$13.99
Merge Arena PaymentTerm not stated$17.99
Merge Arena PaymentTerm not stated$8.49
Merge Arena PaymentTerm not stated$9.49
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.
Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices, so this list covers the other store only.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-04 Version analyzed: 1.37.1 (App Store), 1.37.4 (Google Play)3 independent signals1,122 reviews scannedConfidence: MediumNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.