DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Mahjong City Tours: Tile Match
Jam City, Inc. · Games

What’s the catch? Multiple ad networks bundled — measured, backed by SDKs in the app package.

Analyzed automatically from 6 independent signals that had to agree — not a hands-on test, and not human-reviewed.

2 on the catch list · analyzedConfidence: High6 signal sources905 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-06
 Which version this describes

App Store

This analysis describes version 65.6.7 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-06 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 65.6.7, updated 2026-07-07.

Google Play

This analysis describes version 65.6.7 of the app (the version number recorded inside the package we inspected), analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 65.6.7, updated 2026-07-07.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

The catch list 2

Charges we publish at a strength we stand behind: measured from an artefact, agreed by independent sources, or reported by enough users to clear that charge's own published bar.

Multiple ad networks bundled
Measuredfrom SDKs in the app packageartefact 94835c84fc31…
The package embeds several distinct advertising or mediation SDKs — a stack built for ad volume, not for a single house ad.
What we saw: Bundles 11 distinct ad networks / mediation SDKs: Amazon Publisher Services, AppLovin MAX, Chartboost, Fyber / Digital Turbine Exchange and 7 more
Reported by users: Aggressive ad load
Reported by 33 usersReported by users, not measured — nothing we can inspect could show this either wayview evidence
Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.
What we saw: Raised by 33 distinct reviewers — 6.6% of the 500 reviews scanned on this store leg (App Store).

Positive evidence 1

Things this app does right, published at the same strengths as the catch list.

Developer says data deletion can be requested
Measuredfrom the store listingview evidence
The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.
What we saw: The developer's store data-safety disclosure states that data deletion can be requested; we have not seen a deletion control in the app's own text

One source only — shown, not confirmed 2

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Progress pauses until you wait or pay
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Use is rationed by an energy/hearts/lives meter that runs out and forces a wait or a purchase.
What we saw: Energy / timer gating: raised by 6 distinct reviewers (1.2% of 500 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Pay to progress
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Advancement or competition is gated behind spending money rather than playing.
What we saw: Pay to progress: raised by 5 distinct reviewers (1.0% of 500 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Aggressive ad load

WAY TOO MANY ADS I only gave this game 2 stars because it is a great game. BUT, I've spent more time watching ads than playing the actual game! You don't want ads? You pay for something monthly. Cue the typical response from the company…

2★ · Google Play · 2025-03-12

Game is good, fun to play too, but the pop up ads after every level are just too much.

5★ · Google Play · 2025-12-01

Don't start playing this game unless you have money to spend. The further you go in, the more impossible it is to play without spending $$$. I mean, really? Open a game to find you only have 1 or 2 moves to make before it makes you use a…

1★ · Google Play · 2025-01-10

Progress pauses until you wait or pay

Charged more than what it says — I like this game the only two things I don’t agree with is on the hard levels it won’t give you enough time to play unless you have enough coins and lives. Other thing is when I buy lives and coins it…

5★ · App Store · 2023-03-29

Frustrating — I like this game and have been playing for a while but it’s very frustrating when you get one or two moves and it’s game over. Lately I’ve even had it where it will give me zero moves and life lost. I refuse to pay for lives…

2★ · App Store · 2022-07-23

Scam — App completely broke after I purchased the weekend special, so if I open the app all I can see is my infinite hearts timer counting down while I’m unable to play the game. I’ve attempted to restart the game, restart my phone, and…

1★ · App Store · 2022-03-04

Pay to progress

Unsolvable puzzles over and over so they can make lots of money — I read bad reviews about this game that it was a money ploy and I really wanted it to be not true. But it is true … some levels you just can’t beat without paying money…

1★ · App Store · 2023-02-17

New update. — I’ve been playing this game for years. All of a sudden there are new updates. 1) allowing us to redo a move is ok but not necessary. 2) But this one, not being able to use the blackout feature after the game has started…

1★ · App Store · 2022-11-27

Unsolvable puzzles — The app itself is great. Works as intended and has fun visuals. The puppy set is adorable! Unfortunately, the most important part of the game, the puzzles, can be ridiculous. Like that time I started a puzzle and…

1★ · App Store · 2022-08-03

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

One-off packs3
Piggy BankPack$2.99
Day Trip BundlePack$6.99
City Tour BundlePack$15.99
Show 7 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Gold Tier 2Term not stated$1.99
Seasonal Offer (Tier 3)Term not stated$2.99
Gold Tier 10Term not stated$9.99
Seasonal Offer (Tier 5)Term not stated$4.99
Gold Tier 6Term not stated$5.99
Seasonal Offer (Tier 6)Term not stated$5.99
Seasonal Offer (Tier 4)Term not stated$3.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.
Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices, so this list covers the other store only.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Six independent signals are read — user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-06 Version analyzed: 65.6.7 (App Store), 65.6.7 (Google Play)6 independent signals905 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure.