DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Manor Matters Adventure Games
Playrix · Games

We analyzed this app across 3 independent signals and corroborated nothing unfair. That is a signal, not an audit.

Nothing unfair corroborated · unauditedConfidence: High3 signal sources519 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-05
 Which version this describes

This analysis describes version 6.9.5 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-05 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 6.9.5, updated 2026-09-14.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

One source only — shown, not confirmed 4

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Aggressive ad load
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.
What we saw: Aggressive ad load: raised by 5 distinct reviewers (1.0% of 519 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Progress pauses until you wait or pay
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Use is rationed by an energy/hearts/lives meter that runs out and forces a wait or a purchase.
What we saw: Energy / timer gating: raised by 7 distinct reviewers (1.3% of 519 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Reports that the ads misrepresent the app
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Reviewers repeatedly report that the app is not what its advertising showed. We never see the ad creative itself, so nothing we collect can corroborate or refute this — it is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.
What we saw: Misleading advertising: raised by 16 distinct reviewers (3.1% of 519 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Pay to progress
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Advancement or competition is gated behind spending money rather than playing.
What we saw: Pay to progress: raised by 5 distinct reviewers (1.0% of 519 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Aggressive ad load

Had potential — I don’t think most people can afford to play a feee to play game with no ads. That’s the main positive of this game, there are no ads. However, it seems they’ve cranked the difficulty to 11 because players buying coins and…

2★ · App Store · 2026-09-05

Manor matters adventure games — Too many ads interrupting others games. Deceptive!

1★ · App Store · 2026-07-20

Changed the levels — I’ve been playing this game for years and when I first downloaded the game I loved the find the items levels or find the differences. Now most of the levels are the match 3 or the little games you would find in the…

3★ · App Store · 2025-05-03

Progress pauses until you wait or pay

Had potential — I don’t think most people can afford to play a feee to play game with no ads. That’s the main positive of this game, there are no ads. However, it seems they’ve cranked the difficulty to 11 because players buying coins and…

2★ · App Store · 2026-09-05

No ads — I don’t usually review apps. But this game is great! No ads, more to do than just the main game so if you run out of lives you can keep playing while waiting for them to generate.

5★ · App Store · 2025-07-08

Not a huge fan of the added game play — I’m not sure why the developers felt the need to make this game like everyone else, but making this game a match 3 game has completely killed the vibe. There are way too many levels that are like…

1★ · App Store · 2025-06-15

Reports that the ads misrepresent the app

Misleading ad — I’ve been playing this game for a while now and I have never seen what the ad is showing. It’s your basic match three game. That’s it. There’s no puzzles. There’s no wires that you have to reconnect. There’s no keys that…

2★ · App Store · 2026-06-15

Used to be great — Years ago, when I downloaded this app, it was a dream. I loved the visuals, the art, the story, and, if I’m honest, I still do. Most of all, though, I loved the gameplay, which was a unique I-spy style where the goal…

2★ · App Store · 2026-03-28

Not like it says — The ad said “ I got a game and it was nothing like in the ad ! Then I got Manor Matters and it was amazing! “ then it showed you rescuing the girl and mom and then I purchase manor matters: it is not like the ad!…

3★ · App Store · 2025-03-25

Pay to progress

You pay, you win — Welcome to a mean concept: you pay, you win level 21279. Free play time, power up usage combined with one free power up usage ALL WILL NOT HELP you beat level 21279. They want you to pay to win. 👎🏿😡👎🏿😡

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-27

Almost impossible progress — Loyal player then became so difficult my progress virtually stopped. No longer fun and tired of spending money to progress.

1★ · App Store · 2025-06-06

Scam — Just as bad as any other playrix game.. they lure you in to start with super simple levels and then as the game goes, it costs more money to play. It is just a hoax how the powerups are supposed to clear certain spaces or do…

1★ · App Store · 2025-02-19

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

One-off packs7
Beginner's BundlePack$1.99
Handful of CoinsPack$4.99
Interesting BundlePack$1.99
Standard BundlePack$6.99
Stack of CoinsPack$9.99
Super BundlePack$15.99
Major BundlePack$4.99
Show 2 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Some CoinsTerm not stated$0.99
Gold ReserveTerm not stated$2.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-05 Version analyzed: 6.9.53 independent signals519 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.