DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
MapleStory M: Fantasy MMORPG
NEXON Company · Games

Analyzed automatically. Assessed 2026-10-04 from 917 user reviews, the store listing and its privacy label. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

Analyzed automaticallyConfidence: High3 signal sources917 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-04
 Which version this describes

App Store

This analysis describes version 2.440.5752 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 2.440.5752, updated 2026-09-16.

Google Play

This analysis describes version 2.440.5752 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 2.440.5752, updated 2026-09-11.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

Context 1

Measured and published because a reader would want to know — deliberately not a charge. The measurement alone does not show a harm.

Cheapest and priciest options are far apart
MeasuredPublished as context — deliberately not a charge · from the store listingview evidence
The disclosed in-app purchases span an unusually wide price range. Published as context: the cheapest and priciest items may be different kinds of product entirely, so the spread alone deducts nothing.
What we saw: In-app purchases run from USD 0.99 to USD 49.99 — a 50x spread across 10 items

Positive evidence 1

Things this app does right, published at the same strengths as the catch list.

Developer says data deletion can be requested
Measuredfrom the store listingview evidence
The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.
What we saw: The developer's store data-safety disclosure states that data deletion can be requested; we have not seen a deletion control in the app's own text

One source only — shown, not confirmed 2

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Aggressive ad load
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.
What we saw: Aggressive ad load: raised by 5 distinct reviewers (1.0% of 500 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Pay to progress
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Advancement or competition is gated behind spending money rather than playing.
What we saw: Pay to progress: raised by 23 distinct reviewers (4.6% of 500 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Aggressive ad load

Nothing but ads — This is the most aggressively microtransactional game I’ve ever seen. I opened the game and tried to get one quest done and was hit with, seriously, at least 10 windows popping up trying to get me to buy a package or do…

1★ · App Store · 2023-12-17

Great Game! — If you’re looking for a great game to play and enjoy reading a great story line this is the game for you! Tons of events the characters are adorable, there’s not a ton of ads like every other game you’ve been playing, it’s…

5★ · App Store · 2021-11-09

Amazing — I download this because I saw tons of ads of it so I decided to download it and I’m addicted oh my gosh I can’t believe this game it’s super fun and fun and fun and fun I just want to hug this game thank you so much thank you…

5★ · App Store · 2021-10-16

Pay to progress

Love the game so far,progression is simple and not stuck behind some kind of pay wall nor is the full game, i wouldn't call this game "pay to win" either its very free to play friendly but paying for progression is an option via the…

5★ · Google Play · 2026-06-18

They started using AI girls on their advertising ads on YouTube 🤣 wish I could give it a negative star, keep making the game more and more p2w on top of it too.

1★ · Google Play · 2026-08-07

Pay to win. Don't waste your time

1★ · Google Play · 2025-12-05

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

One-off packs7
Special Playtime Package 2Pack$2.99
Daily Crystal Package 3Pack$49.99
Special Playtime Package 1Pack$0.99
Weekend HOT! Auto-Battle PACKPack$4.99
315 CrystalsPack$8.99
175 CrystalsPack$4.99
Battle Support Package 2Pack$30.99
Show 3 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Daily Auto-Battle Package1Term not stated$20.99
2023 Auto-Battle PKGTerm not stated$20.99
New Mission! Auto-Battle PkgTerm not stated$29.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.
Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices, so this list covers the other store only.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-04 Version analyzed: 2.440.5752 (App Store), 2.440.5752 (Google Play)3 independent signals917 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.