DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Matching Story - Merge & Match
VERTEX GAMES PTE. LTD. · Games

What’s the catch? Reports that the ads misrepresent the app — reported by 67 users.

Analyzed automatically from 3 independent signals that had to agree — not a hands-on test, and not human-reviewed.

1 on the catch list · analyzedConfidence: Medium3 signal sources556 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-06
 Which version this describes

This analysis describes version 1.75.01 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-06 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 1.75.01, updated 2026-09-28.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

The catch list 1

Charges we publish at a strength we stand behind: measured from an artefact, agreed by independent sources, or reported by enough users to clear that charge's own published bar.

Reported by users: Reports that the ads misrepresent the app
Reported by 67 usersReported by users, not measured — nothing we can inspect could show this either wayview evidence
Reviewers repeatedly report that the app is not what its advertising showed. We never see the ad creative itself, so nothing we collect can corroborate or refute this — it is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.
What we saw: Raised by 67 distinct reviewers — 12.1% of the 556 reviews scanned on this store leg (App Store).

Context 1

Measured and published because a reader would want to know — deliberately not a charge. The measurement alone does not show a harm.

Cheapest and priciest options are far apart
MeasuredPublished as context — deliberately not a charge · from the store listingview evidence
The disclosed in-app purchases span an unusually wide price range. Published as context: the cheapest and priciest items may be different kinds of product entirely, so the spread alone deducts nothing.
What we saw: In-app purchases run from USD 0.99 to USD 19.99 — a 20x spread across 10 items

One source only — shown, not confirmed 1

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Pay to progress
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Advancement or competition is gated behind spending money rather than playing.
What we saw: Pay to progress: raised by 6 distinct reviewers (1.1% of 556 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Reports that the ads misrepresent the app

False advertisement — I have downloaded this game twice, trying to give it a chance. But, the ads do not match the game play. I don’t mind the mini match three to open a scene to fix, but I certainly don’t need to match three groups of…

3★ · App Store · 2026-09-18

Crazy — This game has so much going on. It's crazy. If you want hours of gameplay without ads, this is your game. There's not enough space to match everything, so there's that. I kept seeing an ad for this game, so I finally downloaded…

2★ · App Store · 2026-09-18

False Advertising — The ads NEVER are what the game is. And whoever responds to these complaints knows exactly what we’re talking about but they always ask for examples. Well, you currently have a Halloween ad that looks NOTHING like what…

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-13

Pay to progress

Could be fun but expensive — First, the advertising does not match the game. It’s a fun game but before the update it was very expensive, now with the new extremely difficult levels, you can’t win without paying. I’m done!

2★ · App Store · 2026-09-26

Memaw — Fun but expensive. Pay to win and get more diamonds etc.

3★ · App Store · 2026-09-15

To hard to play also drains battery when playing , beware — You make these games so hard to enjoy and play without spending your money. Too bad made it to level 1900 but you can’t win without paying. Also it drains your battery. Going to…

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-06

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

One-off packs7
A Pile of DiamondsPack$1.99
24H Merge BoosterPack$0.99
Explorer PackPack$5.99
A Bag of DiamondsPack$7.99
Resident PackPack$9.99
Endless Pack Pack$2.99
Builder PackPack$19.99
Show 3 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Flora's OfferTerm not stated$6.99
Clone Bubble Gift Term not stated$1.99
Fairy Pass Term not stated$9.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-06 Version analyzed: 1.75.013 independent signals556 reviews scannedConfidence: MediumNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.