DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Nebula: Spiritual Guidance
Spiritual Nebula Limited · Lifestyle

Analyzed automatically. Assessed 2026-10-06 from 1,208 user reviews, the store listing and its privacy label. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

Analyzed automaticallyConfidence: High3 signal sources1,208 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-06
 Which version this describes

App Store

This analysis describes version 6.60.0 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-06 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 6.60.0, updated 2026-09-29.

Google Play

This analysis describes version 4.90.00 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 4.91.00, updated 2026-10-01.

The app has been updated since this analysis. The findings on this page describe version 4.90.00, not the version now listed on the store.

Release notes for the newer versions, in the developer’s own words:

Version 4.91.00 · 2026-10-01

No release notes were provided for this version.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

Positive evidence 1

Things this app does right, published at the same strengths as the catch list.

Developer says data deletion can be requested
Measuredfrom the store listingview evidence
The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.
What we saw: The developer's store data-safety disclosure states that data deletion can be requested; we have not seen a deletion control in the app's own text

One source only — shown, not confirmed 2

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Paywall blocks the basics
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The core of the app — not extras — sits behind payment, or previously-free function moved behind a paywall.
What we saw: Paywall blocks the basics: raised by 7 distinct reviewers (1.2% of 592 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Reports of unexpected charges
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
A large number of reviewers report being charged when they did not expect it — including being charged after cancelling during a free trial, or when a trial turned into a paid plan without warning. We cannot see anyone's billing, so this is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.
What we saw: Surprise charges: raised by 22 distinct reviewers (3.6% of 616 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Paywall blocks the basics

Sudden paywall - got this initially to keep up with my birth chart but now it's locked behind a subscription. Uninstall.

1★ · Google Play · 2026-07-27

can't enjoy any experience because you have to pay for everything. thus app used to be free. i loved it before, but im not paying for this sorry 🤷‍♀️

2★ · Google Play · 2026-07-25

Paywall — I used to use this app a lot, and everything that was once free or accessible by watching an ad is now behind a paywall with no way of accessing it without paying. There also used to be a section where you can look ahead at the…

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-27

Reports of unexpected charges

Dear Nebula, I insist that you return the money you charged to my credit card without my permission or approval. I only made a $1.00 transaction last week, yet today you charged $49.99 to my card; this constitutes fraud and a violation of…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-27

it's totally fraud, i applied to see sketch of my soul mate, instead it charged me for detailed rubbish report, which i never opted, it charged my card without my consent. i need my £30 back. they offer sketch for £1, as soon as you reach…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-20

Dear Nebula Support Team, I am requesting an immediate refund of the unexpected $29.99 charge made to my creditcard. I only intended to make $1 payment for the sketch/drawing service. I did not intend to purchase or authorize any…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-16

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions5
Premium subscriptionTerm not stated$7.99
Premium subscriptionTerm not stated$29.99
Premium subscriptionTerm not stated$39.99
Premium subscriptionTerm not stated$2.99
Premium subscriptionTerm not stated$49.99
Show 4 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Daily secrets from birth chartTerm not stated$7.99
$9.99 Chat BalanceTerm not stated$9.99
$9.99 Chat Balance OfferTerm not stated$9.99
Premium Relationship Check-In Term not stated$4.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.
Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices, so this list covers the other store only.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-06 Version analyzed: 6.60.0 (App Store), 4.90.00 (Google Play)3 independent signals1,208 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.