DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Novel Master
Sungai Pte. Ltd. · Lifestyle

Review signals only — 1 user-reported signal — from user reviews, not yet audited by Appworthy.

Review signals only — 1 user-reported signalConfidence: High500 reviews scannedas of 2026-10-06

Reported by users

Recurring themes across scanned reviews — a signal, not a finding. User reports
Paywall blocks the basics11 reviews · 2.2% of scanned

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Paywall blocks the basics

This app sucks — You have to pay for all the stories to read them and if you don’t you get left on a cliff hanger.

1★ · App Store · 2026-05-26

Paywall — It makes me have to pay to finish any book I wanna read. I found one on tiktok that I liked so I downloaded to finish it and it makes me have to pay just to read.

3★ · App Store · 2026-03-06

I hate it — I can’t read the full story without paying when I wish the app gives you a option to listen to it every time I try to read a story I have to pay to read the full thing to get a premium membership. I’m not gonna waste some…

1★ · App Store · 2025-12-22

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions7
7 Days vip subscriptionWeekly$14.99
7 Days vip subscriptionWeekly$19.99
Novel Master member 7 DayWeekly$19.99
7 Days vip subscriptionWeekly$12.99
30 Days VipMonthly$24.99
30 Days vip subscriptionMonthly$33.99
Novel Master member 3 DayTerm not stated$14.99
Show 3 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Buy 500 Book CoinsTerm not stated$4.99
Buy 3000 Book CoinsTerm not stated$29.99
Buy 300 Book CoinsTerm not stated$2.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

How a review signal works

Automated, review-derived, and always superseded by a human review.

A review signal is produced automatically from public app reviews by a classifier — never by a hands-on Appworthy test, and never by a human analyst. It exists so a real, not-yet-audited app can carry more than a blank “Not yet tested” listing, without ever being mistaken for an assessment.

A theme only appears above once at least 5 distinct reviews corroborate it — one angry review can never tag an app. These thresholds are published settings and may be tuned as coverage grows.

It carries no confirmed findings — reviews are one kind of evidence, and nothing here has been hands-on tested. The moment Appworthy publishes a full assessment of this app, it replaces this signal, permanently.

 Not yet human-reviewed

A human review replaces this review-derived signal with hands-on, recorded measurements.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.