DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
OOC: The Playable Anime
New AI Entertainment Inc. · Lifestyle

Analyzed automatically. Assessed 2026-10-04 from 1,148 user reviews, the store listing and its privacy label. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

Analyzed automaticallyConfidence: High3 signal sources1,148 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-04
 Which version this describes

This analysis describes version 0.1.23 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 0.1.23, updated 2026-10-01.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

Positive evidence 1

Things this app does right, published at the same strengths as the catch list.

Developer says data deletion can be requested
Measuredfrom the store listingview evidence
The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.
What we saw: The developer's store data-safety disclosure states that data deletion can be requested; we have not seen a deletion control in the app's own text

One source only — shown, not confirmed 4

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Price keeps rising
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The price of the paid tier has been raised on existing users.
What we saw: Price keeps rising: raised by 12 distinct reviewers (1.0% of 1148 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: States a price, or offers a one-time purchase
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The app's own text offers a one-time or lifetime purchase, or reviewers report that the price is stated clearly.
What we saw: Reviewers report clear pricing: raised by 5 distinct reviewers (0.4% of 1148 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Aggressive ad load
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.
What we saw: Aggressive ad load: raised by 8 distinct reviewers (0.7% of 1148 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Reports that the ads misrepresent the app
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Reviewers repeatedly report that the app is not what its advertising showed. We never see the ad creative itself, so nothing we collect can corroborate or refute this — it is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.
What we saw: Misleading advertising: raised by 16 distinct reviewers (1.4% of 1148 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Price keeps rising

fantastic app. gets expensive with the credits and wish there was a way to get more free credits then the daily 300 , which at the cheapest AI model only really allows 2 generations before its asking to pay. so I wish there was a way to…

4★ · Google Play · 2026-10-01

the app was fun at first but the credits are removed from your account after 30 days if not used and the prices for credits were increased. the devs are greedy pos that would rather you pay $20 every two minutes than have a subscription…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-10-02

the app is fun enjoyable really but we really need ads for credits man without that the app is only entertaining momentarily and there might be a bug really man it's as if the cost of one response oddly increases and drops sometimes 230…

3★ · Google Play · 2026-09-26

States a price, or offers a one-time purchase

I so much like the idea, but the cost of generating each scenario is too high, why not make it a one time payment for each story you choose to play? That way users can actually choose how much they spend on each story, not buying coins…

3★ · Google Play · 2026-09-17

Awesome and enjoyable — I would rank it at a 5 star, but my only issue is that once you use your tokens and you run out your two options is to stop for the day or spend money. I hope they add a one time purchase to have unlimited and…

3★ · App Store · 2026-08-22

Fun — I like it, of course it’s best when you spend money to play more scenarios but I have still enjoyed my time and feel the pricing and cost is fair.

5★ · App Store · 2026-08-17

Aggressive ad load

I love that you don't have to pay to get rid of pop up ads like other AI story apps, and I love the stories that you can do. they're so in depth. I just kinda wish there were more ways of getting free credits to do the stories with…

3★ · Google Play · 2026-09-23

too much ads plus why do we still need to pay for everything

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-20

Good app but the game only lasts 2 minutes before running out of gems and there's no way to watch ads to get more gems if there was a way I'd watch a lot of ads so if watching ads to get gems was like 5k I'd be on this app forever.

3★ · Google Play · 2026-09-16

Reports that the ads misrepresent the app

Another false ad

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-24

The game is nothing like the adds. Its not an anime at all. Its a highly expensive AI choose your own adventure novel with some *PREGENERATED* pictures you unlock at certain story milestones. Its honestly pathetic, so stay away.

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-24

this game is a fake or the ads are fake. Yes this app *OOC have a lot of stories none of it are animated. they have a script generated by an AI base on your choices. For example Dragon Princess one of your story is similar with the one on…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-20

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

One-off packs7
2000 CreditsPack$2.89
10000 CreditsPack$14.49
20000 CreditsPack$28.49
50000 CreditsPack$71.00
100000 CreditsPack$142.99
5000 CreditsPack$7.09
1000 CreditsPack$1.39
Show 2 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Promotion CreditTerm not stated$19.99
Promotion CreditTerm not stated$9.99
Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices, so this list covers the other store only.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-04 Version analyzed: 0.1.233 independent signals1,148 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.