DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
PAW Patrol Academy
Piknik · Education

Analyzed automatically. Assessed 2026-10-04 from 513 user reviews, the store listing and its privacy label. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

Analyzed automaticallyConfidence: High3 signal sources513 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-04
 Which version this describes

App Store

This analysis describes version 4.1 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 4.1, updated 2026-08-12.

Google Play

This analysis describes version 4.1 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 4.1, updated 2026-08-11.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

One source only — shown, not confirmed 2

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Reports that the ads misrepresent the app
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Reviewers repeatedly report that the app is not what its advertising showed. We never see the ad creative itself, so nothing we collect can corroborate or refute this — it is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.
What we saw: Misleading advertising: raised by 5 distinct reviewers (1.2% of 412 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Paywall blocks the basics
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The core of the app — not extras — sits behind payment, or previously-free function moved behind a paywall.
What we saw: Paywall blocks the basics: raised by 8 distinct reviewers (1.9% of 412 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Reports that the ads misrepresent the app

You guys offer 24 hour thing. But once you close out of the game and go back in, it forces you to sign up with money. Or you can't play it at all. is that not considered false advertisement when it says it's free? where's the free part?…

1★ · Google Play · 2025-08-27

bait and switch. no free plan. 2 large file downloads before you find out. I deleted it. I get that yall have to make money but poor families are continually being priced out of technology and every time i turn around there is something…

1★ · Google Play · 2025-06-24

not free! requires in app purchase and log in. Dishonest advertising.

1★ · Google Play · 2025-11-08

Paywall blocks the basics

The game is decent regarding how it runs. Graphics, lag, resolution, all of that is good. And for a game meant for kids' attention, I'd say it would do a good job. But the reason I'm giving it 2 stars is how most of the game is locked…

1★ · Google Play · 2025-04-19

bait and switch. no free plan. 2 large file downloads before you find out. I deleted it. I get that yall have to make money but poor families are continually being priced out of technology and every time i turn around there is something…

1★ · Google Play · 2025-06-24

Entire game locked behind a pay wall. Can't even try it without giving up your credit card info. Should have looked at the recent reviews before downloading. Waste of time. You wanna charge money for your game, that's fine, but don't…

1★ · Google Play · 2025-07-18

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions4
Piknik Unlimited PlanTerm not stated$11.99
PAW Academy PlanTerm not stated$7.99
Piknik Unlimited PlanTerm not stated$9.99
Piknik Unlimited PlanTerm not stated$59.99
Show 5 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

PAW Patrol AcademyTerm not stated$9.99
PAW Patrol AcademyTerm not stated$49.99
PAW Patrol AcademyTerm not stated$34.99
PAW Patrol AcademyTerm not stated$4.99
PAW Patrol AcademyTerm not stated$24.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.
Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices, so this list covers the other store only.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-04 Version analyzed: 4.1 (App Store), 4.1 (Google Play)3 independent signals513 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.