DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Perfect365: Face Makeup Editor
Perfect365, Inc. · Lifestyle

What’s the catch? Multiple ad networks bundled — measured, backed by SDKs in the app package.

Analyzed automatically from 6 independent signals that had to agree — not a hands-on test, and not human-reviewed.

2 on the catch list · analyzedConfidence: High6 signal sources914 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-07
 Which version this describes

App Store

This analysis describes version 10.28.40 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-07 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 10.28.40, updated 2026-09-17.

Google Play

This analysis describes version 10.31.18 of the app (the version number recorded inside the package we inspected), analyzed 2026-10-06 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 10.31.18, updated 2026-09-28.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

The catch list 2

Charges we publish at a strength we stand behind: measured from an artefact, agreed by independent sources, or reported by enough users to clear that charge's own published bar.

Multiple ad networks bundled
Measuredfrom SDKs in the app packageartefact aea2aa251269…
The package embeds several distinct advertising or mediation SDKs — a stack built for ad volume, not for a single house ad.
What we saw: Bundles 16 distinct ad networks / mediation SDKs: Amazon Publisher Services, AppLovin MAX, BidMachine, Chartboost and 12 more
Reported by users: Aggressive ad load
Reported by 31 usersReported by users, not measured — nothing we can inspect could show this either wayview evidence
Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.
What we saw: Raised by 31 distinct reviewers — 6.1% of the 509 reviews scanned on this store leg (App Store).

Context 1

Measured and published because a reader would want to know — deliberately not a charge. The measurement alone does not show a harm.

Cheapest and priciest options are far apart
MeasuredPublished as context — deliberately not a charge · from the store listingview evidence
The disclosed in-app purchases span an unusually wide price range. Published as context: the cheapest and priciest items may be different kinds of product entirely, so the spread alone deducts nothing.
What we saw: In-app purchases run from USD 1.99 to USD 39.99 — a 20x spread across 7 items

Positive evidence 1

Things this app does right, published at the same strengths as the catch list.

Developer says data deletion can be requested
Measuredfrom the store listingview evidence
The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.
What we saw: The developer's store data-safety disclosure states that data deletion can be requested; we have not seen a deletion control in the app's own text

One source only — shown, not confirmed 6

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Trial converts to a charge
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The free trial demands a payment method up front and/or rolls into a paid subscription with no usable warning.
What we saw: Trial converts to a charge: raised by 5 distinct reviewers (1.0% of 509 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Hard to cancel
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Cancelling the subscription is blocked, hidden, multi-step, or simply does not take effect.
What we saw: Hard to cancel: raised by 7 distinct reviewers (1.4% of 509 reviews scanned)
In the app's own text: Pay to progress
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is the app's own on-screen text.artefact aea2aa251269…
Advancement or competition is gated behind spending money rather than playing.
What we saw: Progress itself is for sale: "If you launch Perfect365 every day, you will get more gems for each additional day. If you skip a day, the bonus starts back at the lowest level."
Reported by users: Paywall blocks the basics
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The core of the app — not extras — sits behind payment, or previously-free function moved behind a paywall.
What we saw: Paywall blocks the basics: raised by 7 distinct reviewers (1.4% of 509 reviews scanned)
In the app's own text: A plan is pre-picked as 'recommended'
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is the app's own on-screen text.artefact aea2aa251269…
The purchase screen arrives with one plan already framed as the recommended or most popular choice, so the default is the app's preference rather than the user's. We do not compare the plans' prices, and only the app's own text evidences this, so it is shown, but never counted as a charge.
What we saw: Purchase screen steers the choice: "Most Popular"
In the app's own text: Countdown-timer purchase pressure
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is the app's own on-screen text.artefact aea2aa251269…
The app's own purchase copy attaches a deadline to buying — a countdown, 'offer ends in', 'limited time' — or ships a countdown view on a purchase-screen layout.
What we saw: Deadline pressure in the app's own copy: "Limited Time Offer"

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Aggressive ad load

So many ADS and the ADS are so long. You will spend more time waiting for these stupid ADS to get over with. Then you will be adjusting your picture.I'm finding something else snat, worth it.Don't download

1★ · Google Play · 2025-08-01

Too much ads

1★ · Google Play · 2024-01-12

I like it but too much adds

5★ · Google Play · 2023-07-23

Trial converts to a charge

Not what is advertised — It’s not what I thought it was. Cancelled the day after playing around with it (before the free trial ended) and they still tried to charge me for it. Beware!

1★ · App Store · 2024-11-01

Not impressed — I guess it does what it says, but it’s ridiculously obvious. Also it’s hard to transfer photos from your library to this app. Got the free trial and forgot to cancel so got charged for a year. Fair enough, my mistake, but…

3★ · App Store · 2024-09-09

FRAUDS… don’t Let them Scam you on A “FREE TRIAL” — This app was downloaded by my five year, i immediately deleted it and i also cancelled whatever “free” 7 day subscription they offered. I was charged for a YEAR subscription BEFORE the…

1★ · App Store · 2024-03-13

Hard to cancel

Worst customer service — If you want to use the app for something small, it works fine. The picture is saved in low quality afterwards though and there’s nothing you can do besides pay for an upgrade to get high resolution. However…

1★ · App Store · 2026-08-13

Can’t cancel — I can’t cancel, is supposed be easy and is not

1★ · App Store · 2025-11-09

Cancelling — Finding where and how to cancel the forced subscription is impossible.

1★ · App Store · 2025-09-13

Paywall blocks the basics

I see others mentioning the same: things that used to be free now have to be paid for (e.g. certain fake lashes that you could always try for free now have to be paid for, to name an exact example). I've seen a few reactions from the…

2★ · Google Play · 2025-01-19

You basically have to pay for everything

1★ · Google Play · 2024-10-09

Changes — Always loved this app as not everything cost money and i would use the free parts of the app. They just made majority of everything to a “pro” benefit that i used. So stupid

1★ · App Store · 2026-02-22

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions2
Perfect365 PLUS (Month)Monthly$9.99
Perfect365 PLUS (Year)Yearly$39.99
Show 8 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Save Unlimited Photos In High ResolutionTerm not stated$4.99
Pro Color PaletteTerm not stated$4.99
Premium Hotstyle Set - NakedTerm not stated$1.99
Contour & HighlightTerm not stated$4.99
Free HotStyle: BombshellTerm not stated$0.00
Free HotStyle: BumblebeeTerm not stated$0.00
Free HotStyle Set: HalloweenTerm not stated$0.00
Premium Hotstyle Set: Naked 2015Term not stated$1.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.
Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices, so this list covers the other store only.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Six independent signals are read — user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-07 Version analyzed: 10.28.40 (App Store), 10.31.18 (Google Play)6 independent signals914 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure.