DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Photo Collage Maker PicJointer
Mosaic S.r.l. · Photo & Video

We analyzed this app across 3 independent signals and corroborated nothing unfair. That is a signal, not an audit.

Nothing unfair corroborated · unauditedConfidence: High3 signal sources520 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-05
 Which version this describes

This analysis describes version 7.4.63 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-05 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 7.4.63, updated 2026-06-19.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

One source only — shown, not confirmed 4

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Trial converts to a charge
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The free trial demands a payment method up front and/or rolls into a paid subscription with no usable warning.
What we saw: Trial converts to a charge: raised by 8 distinct reviewers (1.5% of 520 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Hard to cancel
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Cancelling the subscription is blocked, hidden, multi-step, or simply does not take effect.
What we saw: Hard to cancel: raised by 5 distinct reviewers (1.0% of 520 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Reports that the ads misrepresent the app
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Reviewers repeatedly report that the app is not what its advertising showed. We never see the ad creative itself, so nothing we collect can corroborate or refute this — it is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.
What we saw: Misleading advertising: raised by 8 distinct reviewers (1.5% of 520 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Paywall blocks the basics
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The core of the app — not extras — sits behind payment, or previously-free function moved behind a paywall.
What we saw: Paywall blocks the basics: raised by 13 distinct reviewers (2.5% of 520 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Trial converts to a charge

This app is a scam so beware — If you download this app and initiate a free trial, they will still bill you even if you cancel within the trial period. The company is a scam and you’ll be forced to dispute charges on your credit card with…

1★ · App Store · 2026-05-17

Bad experience — This app did not work correctly, it was too finicky. It made it difficult to create a photo collage. It said I had a free trial but immediately charged me $10.95 when the price it gave me was $4.99. I paid double & I…

1★ · App Store · 2026-05-17

Scam — I was told not to get charged for the next 7 days if I tried the free trial and as soon I got it it charged me 15$ there such liars

1★ · App Store · 2026-03-15

Hard to cancel

Don’t do it — I tried to cancel this and still got charged. It is terrible and that’s why I tried to cancel right away. Stupid Apple charged me anyway and wouldn’t refund me. Never trying any apps ever again . Can’t trust Apple to do the…

1★ · App Store · 2026-01-16

Con — They won’t let me cancel this subscription. I had to change my bank account number to cancel it

1★ · App Store · 2025-12-07

Reports that the ads misrepresent the app

False Advertising — The app is free and says you can make collages for free, but then tries to make you pay for your collage. And the collages aren’t even good or unique. stupid app. don’t recommend.

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-02

Waste of time not free — Garbage bait and switch

1★ · App Store · 2026-07-02

Advertised as Free — This was advertised as free and it is anything but. It understand paying for special functions in the app but to simply save a photo you have to pay.

1★ · App Store · 2026-06-07

Paywall blocks the basics

EVERYTHING IS BEHIND A PAYWALL — DO NOT GET THIS IF YOU WANT A FREE COLLAGE MAKER 😡😡

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-21

Too many ads. — Update: Now you can’t do anything in the app without a subscription. Easily deleted for me. Can't even combine photos without accidentally clicking on on of the 50 ads that pops up.

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-15

Pay to use — You literally can’t do anything besides add the pictures to edit without paying a subscription. You can’t save or share, other apps I’ve used at least let you save your first few creations for free.

1★ · App Store · 2026-08-03

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions5
Premium Weekly with Free TrialWeekly$9.99
Weekly with Free TrialWeekly$9.99
Weekly Premium ContentWeekly$9.99
Premium WeeklyWeekly$9.99
Bundle Subscription with FTTerm not stated$9.99
One-off packs2
Essential Bundle - Free TrialPack$9.99
UPGRADE PACKPack$4.99
Show 3 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

The best photo collage maker!Term not stated$9.99
Pic layout divider & splitterTerm not stated$9.99
Pic Jointer PremiumTerm not stated$9.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-05 Version analyzed: 7.4.633 independent signals520 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.