DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Picsify: AI Photo&Video Editor
Picsify.Inc · Photo & Video

What’s the catch? Nothing we could corroborate against this app.

Analyzed automatically from 3 independent signals that had to agree — not a hands-on test, and not human-reviewed.

0 on the catch list · analyzedConfidence: High3 signal sources484 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-06
 Which version this describes

This analysis describes version 1.9.2 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-06 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 1.9.2, updated 2026-09-13.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

Context 1

Measured and published because a reader would want to know — deliberately not a charge. The measurement alone does not show a harm.

Cheapest and priciest options are far apart
MeasuredPublished as context — deliberately not a charge · from the store listingview evidence
The disclosed in-app purchases span an unusually wide price range. Published as context: the cheapest and priciest items may be different kinds of product entirely, so the spread alone deducts nothing.
What we saw: In-app purchases run from USD 2.99 to USD 59.99 — a 20x spread across 10 items

One source only — shown, not confirmed 6

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

From the store listing: Usable without an account
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is the store privacy disclosure.view evidence
The app's own screens offer a way past sign-up — guest access, skipping, or browsing before registering — rather than gating the product behind an account. The store's privacy disclosure is checked alongside it: that disclosure is self-reported, so it corroborates this credit rather than establishing it.
What we saw: The store privacy disclosure (4 entries) links no contact details or identifiers to the user — consistent with an app that does not require an account. Self-reported by the developer.
Reported by users: Aggressive ad load
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.
What we saw: Aggressive ad load: raised by 16 distinct reviewers (3.3% of 484 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Trial converts to a charge
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The free trial demands a payment method up front and/or rolls into a paid subscription with no usable warning.
What we saw: Trial converts to a charge: raised by 40 distinct reviewers (8.3% of 484 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Reports that the ads misrepresent the app
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Reviewers repeatedly report that the app is not what its advertising showed. We never see the ad creative itself, so nothing we collect can corroborate or refute this — it is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.
What we saw: Misleading advertising: raised by 15 distinct reviewers (3.1% of 484 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Paywall blocks the basics
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The core of the app — not extras — sits behind payment, or previously-free function moved behind a paywall.
What we saw: Paywall blocks the basics: raised by 6 distinct reviewers (1.2% of 484 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Reports of unexpected charges
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
A large number of reviewers report being charged when they did not expect it — including being charged after cancelling during a free trial, or when a trial turned into a paid plan without warning. We cannot see anyone's billing, so this is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.
What we saw: Surprise charges: raised by 26 distinct reviewers (5.4% of 484 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Aggressive ad load

Ads — There are too many ads in this game Also you have to pay for everything

2★ · App Store · 2024-10-22

Bad — Fake fake fake bad bad bad just a waste of time so many adds

1★ · App Store · 2024-08-27

Good app — You will have to watch a lot of ads but it is very good

4★ · App Store · 2024-08-13

Trial converts to a charge

Charged for free trial — I downloaded app for free trial and was charged 22.99. Trying to get my money back for something I do not want

1★ · App Store · 2026-04-16

Not recommended — Very disappointing experience. The app clearly promised a 3-day free trial, but I was charged immediately after subscribing. There was no trial period at all. I requested a refund right away, but they refused to return…

1★ · App Store · 2026-03-27

A Heads Up — I cancelled my subscription before the “FREE” trial was over & yet, was still charged $12.95. Just want to make others aware, so they don’t get caught out.

2★ · App Store · 2025-12-23

Reports that the ads misrepresent the app

false advertising — I just downloaded it and it doesn't have the body option to avoid distorting the background... when you buy it it doesn't come with this function and they'll probably want to make a bundled sale... don't believe it

1★ · App Store · 2025-06-15

Do t do it — It’s not what they’re advertising, unfortunately

2★ · App Store · 2024-10-23

Nothing like the ad — Tried a few free options as I want to know what I pay for. Saw the ad with a girl turning to zombie in a live video. No such option. I tried aging to 70 and could hardly notice a difference. Not worth the money and…

1★ · App Store · 2024-10-19

Paywall blocks the basics

Ads — There are too many ads in this game Also you have to pay for everything

2★ · App Store · 2024-10-22

It's great! — This app is great for making wallpapers and other things. I was expecting everything to be behind a paywall but I was surprised to find a lot of the things on the app are free to use.

4★ · App Store · 2024-08-18

DO NOT BUY THIS APP — This app is dog water!! YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR ALMOST EVERYTHING. This app is stupid and so frickn annoying. It is so laggy just everything is wrong! DO NOT BUY THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!

1★ · App Store · 2024-01-12

Reports of unexpected charges

Don’t do it! — You click on free trial and you’ll get charged $30. I was charged and Apple would not refund.

1★ · App Store · 2025-02-07

Thieves — Straight up stole my money as soon as i opened the app. I WANT A REFUND.

1★ · App Store · 2025-02-02

Scam free trial — This app is a scam!!! They claim free trial for a few days, I used it for 10 min to see if I liked how it worked. It was okay but not what I was expecting which is why I gave it the 1 star. When I went to cancel it they…

1★ · App Store · 2024-11-02

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions6
Picsify Pro - weeklyWeekly$7.99
Picsify Pro - weeklyWeekly$12.99
Picsify Pro-weeklyWeekly$12.99
Picsify Pro - monthlyMonthly$19.99
Picsify Pro - monthlyMonthly$22.99
Picsify Pro - yearlyYearly$59.99
Show 2 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Time-limited DiscountTerm not stated$29.99
Picsify AI-VideoTerm not stated$2.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-06 Version analyzed: 1.9.23 independent signals484 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.