DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Praktika – AI Language Tutor
Praktika.ai Company · Education

What’s the catch? Price may differ from what you see here — measured, backed by SDKs in the app package.

Analyzed automatically from 6 independent signals that had to agree — not a hands-on test, and not human-reviewed.

2 on the catch list · analyzedConfidence: High6 signal sources1,524 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-05
 Which version this describes

App Store

This analysis describes version 4.38.1 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-05 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 4.38.1, updated 2026-09-29.

Google Play

This analysis describes version 4.35.0 of the app (the version number recorded inside the package we inspected), analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 4.37.0, updated 2026-09-28.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

The catch list 2

Charges we publish at a strength we stand behind: measured from an artefact, agreed by independent sources, or reported by enough users to clear that charge's own published bar.

Price may differ from what you see here
Measuredfrom SDKs in the app packageartefact a1807c3ba01a…
The app ships a remote paywall-experimentation SDK, so the offer shown is configured server-side and may differ per user — including from anything we or a reviewer saw.
What we saw: Paywall is server-configured and A/B tested via RevenueCat Paywalls — the offer shown can differ per user
Hard to cancel
2 independent sources agreefrom user reviews and the app's own on-screen textartefact a1807c3ba01a…
Cancelling the subscription is blocked, hidden, multi-step, or simply does not take effect.
What we saw: Cancellation copy routes the user away from a direct control: "Before you cancel, please consider accepting this offer"

Context 1

Measured and published because a reader would want to know — deliberately not a charge. The measurement alone does not show a harm.

Cheapest and priciest options are far apart
MeasuredPublished as context — deliberately not a charge · from the store listingview evidence
The disclosed in-app purchases span an unusually wide price range. Published as context: the cheapest and priciest items may be different kinds of product entirely, so the spread alone deducts nothing.
What we saw: In-app purchases run from USD 6.99 to USD 139.99 — a 20x spread across 10 items

Positive evidence 1

Things this app does right, published at the same strengths as the catch list.

Developer says data deletion can be requested
Measuredfrom the store listingview evidence
The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.
What we saw: The developer's store data-safety disclosure states that data deletion can be requested; we have not seen a deletion control in the app's own text

One source only — shown, not confirmed 3

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Trial converts to a charge
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The free trial demands a payment method up front and/or rolls into a paid subscription with no usable warning.
What we saw: Trial converts to a charge: raised by 12 distinct reviewers (2.3% of 530 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Reports that the ads misrepresent the app
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Reviewers repeatedly report that the app is not what its advertising showed. We never see the ad creative itself, so nothing we collect can corroborate or refute this — it is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.
What we saw: Misleading advertising: raised by 12 distinct reviewers (2.3% of 530 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Reports of unexpected charges
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
A large number of reviewers report being charged when they did not expect it — including being charged after cancelling during a free trial, or when a trial turned into a paid plan without warning. We cannot see anyone's billing, so this is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.
What we saw: Surprise charges: raised by 20 distinct reviewers (3.8% of 530 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Hard to cancel

I'm trying to cancel, and it's been an absolute nightmare. Still haven't been able to find it. Uninstalling. the app does not cancel your subscription. Trying to find out where to uninstall just gives you the runaround.

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-16

BE WARNED!!! — I signed up for a subscription with this company outside of the App Store. If you do it that way, you can’t cancel your subscription without speaking to someone in the company about WHY you want to cancel first and the…

1★ · App Store · 2026-07-18

Repeated charges, no way to cancel — Still getting charged after trying to contact to cancel multiple times. Stay far away.

1★ · App Store · 2026-05-10

Trial converts to a charge

Fraud — This situation is ridiculous. 1 year ago, I tried the free trial and forgot to cancel it before I was billed. That’s fine. I figured I would make the most out of it even though this app is NOTHING like the ads. I ended up barely…

1★ · App Store · 2026-08-27

The “7 day free trial” charges $119.99 on day one — There is no free trial. I tapped the advertised 7 day free trial and was billed $119.99 for a full year in the same moment. No trial ever started. Praktika's own terms say a user who…

3★ · App Store · 2026-08-10

Scam — Please watch out! I got an ad for this on insta and thought i would try it. Its so buggy not like the ad at all and worst part is i signed up for the week free trial and they INSTANTLY charged me for a years subscription despite…

1★ · App Store · 2026-08-01

Reports that the ads misrepresent the app

Definitely needs major improvements, but it is a decent idea. The advertisement was a bit misleading — The app itself is pretty decent, but the speech recognition is frustrating. When I speak a full sentence, it usually understands me…

2★ · App Store · 2026-09-19

slow and buggy — basically not usable, and their ads left out the insane latency at every exchange. very dishonest advertising.

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-18

Completely Broken for Chinese. False Advertising. — This app is a scam for Chinese learners. The trial was structured and helpful 😀. The moment I paid, it became unusable🤔. It goes from teaching you “hello” to demanding you read and…

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-03

Reports of unexpected charges

They stole my money. I canceled my subscription months ago and they still charged me. Over $100 stolen. DO NOT DOWNLOAD.

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-16

Yeah, they kinda stole my money so that sucks. Also, the app is not like the ad. Interacting with a real human just cannot be replaced. Forget this A.I. business.

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-15

Unfair and I feel like I got scammed — Only used this app twice and was still charged over $140. I signed up for this app and agreed to a first initial charge of $44 for a year. I had no idea they were going to charge me again $99 a year…

1★ · App Store · 2026-08-16

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions6
Praktika Premium, 1 monthMonthly$9.99
Praktika Premium 3 MonthsEvery 3 months$49.99
Praktika Premium 3 Month PromoEvery 3 months$19.99
Praktika Premium 1 YearYearly$119.99
Praktika Premium AnnualYearly$49.99
Praktika Premium 1 YearYearly$139.99
Show 3 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Praktika Premium 3 Mon + TrialTerm not stated$49.99
Praktika PremiumTerm not stated$6.99
Praktika PremiumTerm not stated$39.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.
Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices, so this list covers the other store only.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Six independent signals are read — user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-05 Version analyzed: 4.38.1 (App Store), 4.35.0 (Google Play)6 independent signals1,524 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure.