DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Remote for Firestick · Fire TV
Netsis Mobile FZCO · Utilities

We analyzed this app across 3 independent signals and corroborated nothing unfair. That is a signal, not an audit.

Nothing unfair corroborated · unauditedConfidence: High3 signal sources500 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-05
 Which version this describes

This analysis describes version 2.0.4 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-05 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 2.0.4, updated 2025-12-15.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

One source only — shown, not confirmed 2

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Trial converts to a charge
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The free trial demands a payment method up front and/or rolls into a paid subscription with no usable warning.
What we saw: Trial converts to a charge: raised by 8 distinct reviewers (1.6% of 500 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Hard to cancel
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Cancelling the subscription is blocked, hidden, multi-step, or simply does not take effect.
What we saw: Hard to cancel: raised by 14 distinct reviewers (2.8% of 500 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Trial converts to a charge

Wouldn’t recommend — Never worked for any of my fire sticks in my home, much simpler to preemptively restore your next subscription than it is to cancel your current, originally tried the free trial before being charged twice within a…

1★ · App Store · 2026-04-29

HAVE TO PAY TO USE — i downloaded the app because i lost my remote only to find out that you have to pay to even use the app which defeats the whole purpose on why these app are even a thing in the first place not to mention the fact that…

1★ · App Store · 2026-03-20

False advertising and misleading service !!!! — It says 3 days free and I was immediately charged. I also cancelled before the 3 day trial period ended, I was still charged and have yet to receive any sort of refund. Absolutely terrible…

1★ · App Store · 2026-03-09

Hard to cancel

Robbery — Can’t unsubscribe

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-13

Scam app — No way to cancel subscription in app

1★ · App Store · 2026-08-28

Do not use this app — I can’t cancel the order. It was 9 dollars and you can get Fire TV app

1★ · App Store · 2026-07-07

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Show 5 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Firestick Remote ControlTerm not stated$8.99
Fire Stick Remote ControlTerm not stated$9.99
Firestick & Insignia TV RemoteTerm not stated$39.99
Fire Stick Remote ControlTerm not stated$49.99
Fire Stick Remote ControlTerm not stated$14.99

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-05 Version analyzed: 2.0.43 independent signals500 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.