DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Royal Smash! - Physics Puzzle
Cypher Games · Games

Analyzed automatically. Assessed 2026-10-04 from 3,871 user reviews, the store listing and its privacy label. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

Analyzed automaticallyConfidence: Medium3 signal sources3,871 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-04
 Which version this describes

App Store

This analysis describes version 1.14 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 1.15, updated 2026-09-30.

The app has been updated since this analysis. The findings on this page describe version 1.14, not the version now listed on the store.

Release notes for the newer versions, in the developer’s own words:

Version 1.15 · 2026-09-30
We just gave a whole stretch of levels some extra love and the game feels noticeably smoother for it. Cleaner, fairer levels. A batch of stages got reworked and retuned, so smashing feels crisp and every shot lands the way you'd expect. Same Royal Smash, now with a fresh coat of polish. Jump in and feel the difference!

Google Play

This analysis describes version 1.15.446 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 1.16.477, updated 2026-10-03.

The app has been updated since this analysis. The findings on this page describe version 1.15.446, not the version now listed on the store.

Release notes for the newer versions, in the developer’s own words:

Version 1.16.477 · 2026-10-03

No release notes were provided for this version.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

The catch list 1

Charges we publish at a strength we stand behind: measured from an artefact, agreed by independent sources, or reported by enough users to clear that charge's own published bar.

Reported by users: Aggressive ad load
Reported by 150 usersReported by users, not measured — nothing we can inspect could show this either wayview evidence
Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.
What we saw: Raised by 150 distinct reviewers — 4.4% of the 3,376 reviews scanned on this store leg (Google Play).

Positive evidence 1

Things this app does right, published at the same strengths as the catch list.

Developer says data deletion can be requested
Measuredfrom the store listingview evidence
The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.
What we saw: The developer's store data-safety disclosure states that data deletion can be requested; we have not seen a deletion control in the app's own text

One source only — shown, not confirmed 2

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Progress pauses until you wait or pay
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Use is rationed by an energy/hearts/lives meter that runs out and forces a wait or a purchase.
What we saw: Energy / timer gating: raised by 5 distinct reviewers (0.1% of 3376 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Pay to progress
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Advancement or competition is gated behind spending money rather than playing.
What we saw: Pay to progress: raised by 6 distinct reviewers (0.2% of 3376 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Aggressive ad load

Way way way too many ads. A constant barrage of ads, most of which you can't bypass making the game almost unplayable.

1★ · Google Play · 2026-10-04

The game is addicting. But what makes me not want to play it is running out of lives. It's as annoying as too many ads.

3★ · Google Play · 2026-10-04

Nice and easy until LVL 20. Then unskippable adds begins. Don't recommand.

2★ · Google Play · 2026-10-04

Progress pauses until you wait or pay

The game is addicting. But what makes me not want to play it is running out of lives. It's as annoying as too many ads.

3★ · Google Play · 2026-10-04

Too many ads — Too many ads after each level then u gotta watch more when u run out of lives I’m good

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-25

Fun but bugs in coins plus too many ads — The number of coins keep showing up as two different amounts so it’s impossible to know how many I have. it’s showing as more than 2500 coins but I can’t spend 900 to continue playing a level then…

4★ · App Store · 2026-09-05

Pay to progress

This is a very fun game however you will eventually need to pay to continue. You only get a small amount of coins for each completed level and the power ups are expensive and you can't clear most levels without them.

4★ · Google Play · 2026-10-03

Stops being fun — Once you reach a certain point this becomes yet another cash grab pay to win. Very stingy on coins and boosters. It’s fun until you get stuck.

2★ · App Store · 2026-07-21

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

One-off packs4
Pack 4.99Pack$4.99
1000 GoldPack$1.99
Pack 9.99Pack$9.99
Pack 19.99Pack$19.99
Show 6 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Level End OfferTerm not stated$3.99
Progress OfferTerm not stated$2.99
Royal Choice Buy AllTerm not stated$7.99
Progress OfferTerm not stated$1.99
Special OfferTerm not stated$2.99
Gold Offer 1Term not stated$1.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.
Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices, so this list covers the other store only.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-04 Version analyzed: 1.14 (App Store), 1.15.446 (Google Play)3 independent signals3,871 reviews scannedConfidence: MediumNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.