DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Screen Mirroring | Smart TV
Level Clash Apps S.L. · Utilities

We analyzed this app across 3 independent signals and corroborated nothing unfair. That is a signal, not an audit.

Nothing unfair corroborated · unauditedConfidence: High3 signal sources506 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-04
 Which version this describes

This analysis describes version 1.9.8 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 1.9.8, updated 2026-07-28.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

One source only — shown, not confirmed 4

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Trial converts to a charge
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The free trial demands a payment method up front and/or rolls into a paid subscription with no usable warning.
What we saw: Trial converts to a charge: raised by 5 distinct reviewers (1.0% of 506 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Reports that the ads misrepresent the app
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Reviewers repeatedly report that the app is not what its advertising showed. We never see the ad creative itself, so nothing we collect can corroborate or refute this — it is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.
What we saw: Misleading advertising: raised by 8 distinct reviewers (1.6% of 506 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Reports of unexpected charges
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
A large number of reviewers report being charged when they did not expect it — including being charged after cancelling during a free trial, or when a trial turned into a paid plan without warning. We cannot see anyone's billing, so this is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.
What we saw: Surprise charges: raised by 22 distinct reviewers (4.3% of 506 reviews scanned)
From the store listing: Usable without an account
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is the store privacy disclosure.view evidence
The app's own screens offer a way past sign-up — guest access, skipping, or browsing before registering — rather than gating the product behind an account. The store's privacy disclosure is checked alongside it: that disclosure is self-reported, so it corroborates this credit rather than establishing it.
What we saw: The store privacy disclosure (4 entries) links no contact details or identifiers to the user — consistent with an app that does not require an account. Self-reported by the developer.

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Trial converts to a charge

Sneaky — I thought I was signing up for a free trial and was charged a premium subscription. Tried to contact them with now luck.

1★ · App Store · 2026-08-10

Was supposed to be a free trial, it also didn’t work — It advertised a free trial but charged me $9.99. I’ve requested a refund. But even with that it displayed the demo screen on my TV but would never play my video.

1★ · App Store · 2026-04-09

SCAM and does not work!!!! Don’t use this app! — I got this app just an hour ago and connected to my TV. Then the app said that there is a 3-day FREE TRIAL option and I am gonna be charged after 3 days. I chose this option and my card got…

1★ · App Store · 2024-09-30

Reports that the ads misrepresent the app

Useless & ripoff! — I paid 19.99 for a Year subscription and it it’s completely useless because there is a minute delay so I can’t watch anything through screen mirroring? How do I get a refund because this is false advertising and a…

1★ · App Store · 2025-03-22

Terrible bait and switch — Limited on what you can mirror from the iPhone, this is a scam and garbage

1★ · App Store · 2025-01-21

Doesn’t work — Purchased specifically for my kids twister air…didn’t work at all. Immediately cancelled the subscription since it didn’t work. Requested a refund 2x and was denied. False advertising!!!

1★ · App Store · 2024-12-09

Reports of unexpected charges

Don’t trust this app — Lousy app. Apple wouldn’t stand behind it - or the slimy business practice - never intended buying it but then got charged 19.99 and no refund.

1★ · App Store · 2026-08-07

Does not work at all — I paid one year subscription and I was not able to use it at all because it’s simply not working. They did not refund me .

1★ · App Store · 2026-06-23

Worst Product. Doesn't wotk — Don't get scammed. It doesn't work to mirror your phone. Plus they refused to refund me when I told them it didn't work.

1★ · App Store · 2026-06-03

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Show 6 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Premium accessTerm not stated$19.99
Connect to Smart TVTerm not stated$6.99
Premium accessTerm not stated$6.99
Premium accessTerm not stated$39.99
Premium accessTerm not stated$9.99
PremiumTerm not stated$5.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-04 Version analyzed: 1.9.83 independent signals506 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.