DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
SCRL: Photo Collage Maker
Appostrophe AB · Photo & Video

Analyzed automatically. Assessed 2026-10-04 from 2,028 user reviews, the store listing and its privacy label. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

Analyzed automaticallyConfidence: High3 signal sources2,028 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-04
 Which version this describes

App Store

This analysis describes version 9.57.1 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 9.57.1, updated 2026-09-30.

Google Play

This analysis describes version 1.30 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 1.30, updated 2026-09-28.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

One source only — shown, not confirmed 3

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Trial converts to a charge
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The free trial demands a payment method up front and/or rolls into a paid subscription with no usable warning.
What we saw: Trial converts to a charge: raised by 9 distinct reviewers (1.5% of 583 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Paywall blocks the basics
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The core of the app — not extras — sits behind payment, or previously-free function moved behind a paywall.
What we saw: Paywall blocks the basics: raised by 13 distinct reviewers (2.2% of 583 reviews scanned)
From the store listing: Usable without an account
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is the store privacy disclosure.view evidence
The app's own screens offer a way past sign-up — guest access, skipping, or browsing before registering — rather than gating the product behind an account. The store's privacy disclosure is checked alongside it: that disclosure is self-reported, so it corroborates this credit rather than establishing it.
What we saw: The store privacy disclosure (6 entries) links no contact details or identifiers to the user — consistent with an app that does not require an account. Self-reported by the developer.

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Trial converts to a charge

Dear SCRL Support Team, I intended to cancel the free trial before it ended, but the subscription was automatically renewed and charged to my account. I have already attempted to request a refund directly through Google Play, but due to…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-15

Charged for Free Trial, No Response — I was trying out a few photo collage apps to see which one I liked most for personal use and for social media posts at my job. I chose the free trial option for this app and was immediately charged…

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-23

Does NOT remind you to cancel free trial so beware — Ok app but I wanted to just try it out for a couple days. They inform you that they will remind you to cancel free trial but they do not and just charge you. A little sneaky imp but is…

3★ · App Store · 2026-08-25

Paywall blocks the basics

Greedy — It was great until they put half their features that they already gave you for free behind a paywall. Genuinely a butt app now thanks for nothing. Your greed sickens me. I won't be recommending this app to anyone ik and there's a…

1★ · App Store · 2026-08-14

Ai + limited — The app itself is overall pretty solid, but i’m cautious using stickers as a good chunk of them are AI or just locked behind the subscriptions. Overall easy to use and good for collages I just wont be using it again because…

3★ · App Store · 2026-07-28

Conan Lee Gray — It has a lot of features behind a paywall but enough to keep it free

3★ · App Store · 2026-07-09

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions3
Premium WeeklyWeekly$4.99
Premium YearlyYearly$34.99
Premium YearlyYearly$19.99
Show 5 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

PremiumTerm not stated$39.99
PremiumTerm not stated$4.99
PremiumTerm not stated$6.99
PremiumTerm not stated$59.99
ProTerm not stated$79.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.
Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices, so this list covers the other store only.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-04 Version analyzed: 9.57.1 (App Store), 1.30 (Google Play)3 independent signals2,028 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.