DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Shorts - TV Short Micro Drama
Luni · Lifestyle

What’s the catch? Nothing we could corroborate against this app.

Analyzed automatically from 3 independent signals that had to agree — not a hands-on test, and not human-reviewed.

0 on the catch list · analyzedConfidence: High3 signal sources179 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-04
 Which version this describes

This analysis describes version 5.13.1 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 5.13.1, updated 2026-09-29.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

Context 1

Measured and published because a reader would want to know — deliberately not a charge. The measurement alone does not show a harm.

Cheapest and priciest options are far apart
MeasuredPublished as context — deliberately not a charge · from the store listingview evidence
The disclosed in-app purchases span an unusually wide price range. Published as context: the cheapest and priciest items may be different kinds of product entirely, so the spread alone deducts nothing.
What we saw: In-app purchases run from USD 1.99 to USD 39.99 — a 20x spread across 10 items

One source only — shown, not confirmed 2

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Hard to cancel
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Cancelling the subscription is blocked, hidden, multi-step, or simply does not take effect.
What we saw: Hard to cancel: raised by 7 distinct reviewers (3.9% of 179 reviews scanned)
From the store listing: Usable without an account
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is the store privacy disclosure.view evidence
The app's own screens offer a way past sign-up — guest access, skipping, or browsing before registering — rather than gating the product behind an account. The store's privacy disclosure is checked alongside it: that disclosure is self-reported, so it corroborates this credit rather than establishing it.
What we saw: The store privacy disclosure (5 entries) links no contact details or identifiers to the user — consistent with an app that does not require an account. Self-reported by the developer.

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Hard to cancel

Unable To Cancel & I Keep Getting Charged — Unable To Cancel & I Keep Getting Charged the $19.99 I like the short dramas & considered paying for a whole year but if I can’t watch even though I am still being charged. I may have to report…

1★ · App Store · 2026-07-06

Horrible — There is no way to cancel and I don’t even know what is enrolled because there’s nothing that comes up under VIP but yes, it says the Apple Pay is linked. You call the number and it’s a message in French

1★ · App Store · 2026-06-27

Impossible to Cancel Subscription — Once you subscribe, it is almost impossible to cancel the subscription. The company is based in France. The help center is no help when you try to tell them you want to cancel the subscription. I…

1★ · App Store · 2026-05-15

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions5
Shorts VIP WeeklyWeekly$19.99
Shorts VIP WeeklyWeekly$14.99
Monthly VIPMonthly$39.99
Shorts VIPTerm not stated$14.99
Shorts VIPTerm not stated$7.99
One-off packs4
Pack of CoinsPack$9.99
Pack of CoinsPack$4.99
Pack of CoinsPack$19.99
Pack of CoinsPack$1.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-04 Version analyzed: 5.13.13 independent signals179 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.