DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Simply Draw: Learn to Draw
Simply Ltd · Education

Analyzed automatically. Assessed 2026-10-05 from 2,637 user reviews, the store listing and its privacy label. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

Analyzed automaticallyConfidence: High3 signal sources2,637 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-05
 Which version this describes

App Store

This analysis describes version 1.14.1 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-05 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 1.14.1, updated 2026-09-28.

Google Play

This analysis describes version 1.14.0 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 1.14.0, updated 2026-09-27.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

Positive evidence 1

Things this app does right, published at the same strengths as the catch list.

Developer says data deletion can be requested
Measuredfrom the store listingview evidence
The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.
What we saw: The developer's store data-safety disclosure states that data deletion can be requested; we have not seen a deletion control in the app's own text

One source only — shown, not confirmed 3

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Aggressive ad load
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.
What we saw: Aggressive ad load: raised by 5 distinct reviewers (0.3% of 1862 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Paywall blocks the basics
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The core of the app — not extras — sits behind payment, or previously-free function moved behind a paywall.
What we saw: Paywall blocks the basics: raised by 11 distinct reviewers (1.4% of 775 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Users describe the free version as usable
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Reviewers repeatedly say the free version is worth using on its own. Nothing we can measure corroborates that — a free listing with in-app purchases looks identical whether the free tier is generous or a demo — so this is published as what reviewers say, not as a measured credit.
What we saw: Reviewers describe the free version as usable: raised by 5 distinct reviewers (0.6% of 775 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Aggressive ad load

I downloaded an unskippable video, and questions, with a bunch off settings, username, age, and profile pic sellection. I want to open and draw.

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-28

so many ads bro

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-28

Theres too MUCH ads and I keep seeing the Dumbest Ahh girl and I'm turning of my WiFi forever please remove you Ads simply draw

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-25

Paywall blocks the basics

this was relly fun but now need to pay😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-28

its locked behind a MASSIVE paywall, and im filipino and 1 USD is 60₱ DX and it says its free on the ads, sure it doesnt have ads but if youre gonna add a paywall its better to be free with adds, bcz some users use ultra power saver mode…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-27

i love how we have a go at drawing but i really thought it was free my daughter was done drawing then suddenly we had it to pay like the app is way to cool but paying is kinda stupid for me and only paying 12 dollers for an app! is kinda…

4★ · Google Play · 2026-09-27

Users describe the free version as usable

Love the app, but there’s a problem — The ad for simply draw said that it’s free and you don’t have to pay anything, but you have to pay something for a year or a month it’s not fair. I love the app though it’s super fun I just don’t like…

5★ · App Store · 2026-09-08

Do not buy this this is the worst — THIS IS LITERALLY THE WORST YOU HAVE TO PAY SO MUCH FOR THIS $84. I’M NOT THE PERSON WHO WILL PAY $84 FOR THIS AND IT’S JUST SO UNREASONABLE JUST HAVE IT FOR FREE BRO LIKE I ONLY DID ONE THING AND THEY…

5★ · App Store · 2026-09-05

good but don't get fooled — i got this app bit i did not check thre review if your looking for an app that you don't have to pay for this is not for you

4★ · App Store · 2026-08-28

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Show 5 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Simply Draw PremiumTerm not stated$14.99
Simply Draw PremiumTerm not stated$89.99
Simply Draw PremiumTerm not stated$119.99
Simply Draw PremiumTerm not stated$9.99
Simply Draw PremiumTerm not stated$59.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.
Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices, so this list covers the other store only.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-05 Version analyzed: 1.14.1 (App Store), 1.14.0 (Google Play)3 independent signals2,637 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.