DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Sprout - AI Job Search
Magnifex · Productivity

Analyzed automatically. Assessed 2026-10-04 from 507 user reviews, the store listing and its privacy label. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

Analyzed automaticallyConfidence: High3 signal sources507 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-04
 Which version this describes

This analysis describes version 2.0.13 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 2.0.13, updated 2026-08-17.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

One source only — shown, not confirmed 2

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Paywall blocks the basics
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The core of the app — not extras — sits behind payment, or previously-free function moved behind a paywall.
What we saw: Paywall blocks the basics: raised by 8 distinct reviewers (1.6% of 507 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Reports that the ads misrepresent the app
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Reviewers repeatedly report that the app is not what its advertising showed. We never see the ad creative itself, so nothing we collect can corroborate or refute this — it is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.
What we saw: Misleading advertising: raised by 6 distinct reviewers (1.2% of 507 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Paywall blocks the basics

positive reviews are fake and all info is behind a paywall that doesn't pay off. dont use this app please.

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-19

trash — you have to pay to do anything on the app, no point and all the good reviews are fake lol. don't waste your time

1★ · App Store · 2026-04-15

A little frustrating — For someone who is financially not doing well and trying to find a job seeing this app I was hopefully until I got to the page where I HAVE TO PAY! To find a job? You want me to pay you, we are already struggling to…

2★ · App Store · 2026-02-19

Reports that the ads misrepresent the app

False advertisement — You say it’s free app to use but then want me to pay a weekly or monthly subscription so tell me how that not false advertisement?

1★ · App Store · 2026-03-16

Get if you have extra money a month for it, not free — Doesn’t tell you beforehand that you need to pay for subscription in order to use app, after it’s already made you customize your profile. Kinda false advertising as it doesn’t imply…

1★ · App Store · 2025-11-17

Scam — I got this app off of TikTok. The sponsor said to not have to pay you could refer your friends, so I did. Four friends just for them to not let me make my account. Y’all gotta stop false advertising bruh just wasting my time!!

1★ · App Store · 2025-10-23

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions4
Prep AI Ultra - WeeklyWeekly$19.99
Prep AI Basic - MonthlyMonthly$19.99
Prep AI Pro - MonthlyMonthly$39.99
Prep AI Basic - MonthlyMonthly$14.99
Show 3 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Prep AI ProTerm not stated$9.99
Prep AI ProTerm not stated$29.99
Prep AI ProTerm not stated$19.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.
Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices, so this list covers the other store only.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-04 Version analyzed: 2.0.133 independent signals507 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.