DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Stardust Period Tracker
Stardust App LLC (New York) · Health & Fitness

Analyzed automatically. Assessed 2026-10-04 from 1,063 user reviews, the store listing and its privacy label. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

Analyzed automaticallyConfidence: Medium3 signal sources1,063 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-04
 Which version this describes

App Store

This analysis describes version 3.9.4 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 3.9.4, updated 2026-09-16.

Google Play

This analysis describes version 5.29.0 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 5.29.0, updated 2026-09-16.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

The catch list 1

Charges we publish at a strength we stand behind: measured from an artefact, agreed by independent sources, or reported by enough users to clear that charge's own published bar.

Reported by users: Paywall blocks the basics
Reported by 35 usersReported by users, not measured — nothing we can inspect could show this either wayview evidence
The core of the app — not extras — sits behind payment, or previously-free function moved behind a paywall.
What we saw: Raised by 35 distinct reviewers — 6.3% of the 555 reviews scanned on this store leg (App Store).

Positive evidence 1

Things this app does right, published at the same strengths as the catch list.

Developer says data deletion can be requested
Measuredfrom the store listingview evidence
The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.
What we saw: The developer's store data-safety disclosure states that data deletion can be requested; we have not seen a deletion control in the app's own text

One source only — shown, not confirmed 2

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Tracking and data collection concerns
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The app ships session-recording or a wide tracking stack, holds permissions that read personal data, or is reported by users to sell, leak or over-collect it. The evidence line says which of those was observed.
What we saw: Data & privacy concerns: raised by 28 distinct reviewers (5.0% of 555 reviews scanned)
From the store listing: Usable without an account
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is the store privacy disclosure.view evidence
The app's own screens offer a way past sign-up — guest access, skipping, or browsing before registering — rather than gating the product behind an account. The store's privacy disclosure is checked alongside it: that disclosure is self-reported, so it corroborates this credit rather than establishing it.
What we saw: The store privacy disclosure (7 entries) links no contact details or identifiers to the user — consistent with an app that does not require an account. Self-reported by the developer.

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Paywall blocks the basics

Been using this for nearly a month and I have only logged two periods, the period week I downloaded the app and the one I had a month prior. I like all the various symptoms and journaling to keep track of your body and mood throughout…

5★ · Google Play · 2026-07-05

surprised this app even has the ratings it does.as a whole I loved this app at first. I decided that what they offer as the premium options just weren't worth what they wanted for it.come to find out u can't even look back on past days in…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-18

it's a good app and it's very intuitive but some of the features are hidden behind a paywall and I am broke I think this review explains itself k bye 🙂👍

4★ · Google Play · 2026-08-25

Tracking and data collection concerns

So incredibly glitchy and laggy. there have been so many times I've opened this app to quickly check something, or give some information to a doctor, and this app just gives me a blank screen when trying to open it. It's annoying and…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-04-20

They claim that they dont sell your data, but this was recently proven to be false. They absolutely do sell your private data to a third party company. Disgusting and shameful behavior. Be ashamed of yourself. Edit: Data is not end to end…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-08-18

Despite their whole thing being not selling our information, read up on Mozilla. Selling your health information to outside analytics companies, absolutely disgusting and I am extremely disappointed. The app is glitchy and does not load…

2★ · Google Play · 2026-08-14

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions6
Monthly Plan Monthly$6.99
Monthly PlanMonthly$6.99
Annual PlanYearly$29.99
Annual plan with 7-days trialYearly$24.99
Annual Plan with 1 month trialYearly$29.99
Annual Plan with 7-days trialYearly$39.99
Show 4 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

All AccessTerm not stated$2.99
All AccessTerm not stated$3.99
All AccessTerm not stated$4.99
All AccessTerm not stated$24.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.
Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices, so this list covers the other store only.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-04 Version analyzed: 3.9.4 (App Store), 5.29.0 (Google Play)3 independent signals1,063 reviews scannedConfidence: MediumNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.