DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Temply: AI Video & Reels Maker
Popixels Ltd. · Photo & Video

What’s the catch? Hard to cancel — reported by 30 users.

Analyzed automatically from 3 independent signals that had to agree — not a hands-on test, and not human-reviewed.

1 on the catch list · analyzedConfidence: Low3 signal sources507 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-05
 Which version this describes

This analysis describes version 9.1 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-05 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 9.1, updated 2026-01-17.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

The catch list 1

Charges we publish at a strength we stand behind: measured from an artefact, agreed by independent sources, or reported by enough users to clear that charge's own published bar.

Reported by users: Hard to cancel
Reported by 30 usersReported by users, not measured — nothing we can inspect could show this either wayview evidence
Cancelling the subscription is blocked, hidden, multi-step, or simply does not take effect.
What we saw: Raised by 30 distinct reviewers — 5.9% of the 507 reviews scanned on this store leg (App Store).

One source only — shown, not confirmed 1

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Trial converts to a charge
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The free trial demands a payment method up front and/or rolls into a paid subscription with no usable warning.
What we saw: Trial converts to a charge: raised by 11 distinct reviewers (2.2% of 507 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Hard to cancel

Scammy Vibes — It’s an AI app so it makes sense all the reviews appear as positive and you have to really look for what real people are saying. The subscription model is a bit dishonest and the only way to cancel is through the payment…

2★ · App Store · 2026-08-26

Unable to Cancel Trial, Refund Refused — had a very disappointing experience with this app. I tried to cancel my free trial from my phone before being charged, but I was unable to do so, so I contacted Temply directly by email to request…

1★ · App Store · 2026-08-08

DON’T SIGN UP - SCAM! — Watch out! When you sign up, it will lead you to enter your credit card details on their site and once they have it, it’s impossible to cancel because there is no customer service at Temply. I canceled immediately…

1★ · App Store · 2026-07-31

Trial converts to a charge

Unable to Cancel Trial, Refund Refused — had a very disappointing experience with this app. I tried to cancel my free trial from my phone before being charged, but I was unable to do so, so I contacted Temply directly by email to request…

1★ · App Store · 2026-08-08

If you try to cancel, they will charge you — I got the free trial and canceled it before the three days they still charged me the annual fee. I emailed them several times. They don’t respond. Don’t download this.

1★ · App Store · 2026-03-22

Shady — I recently signed up for the Temply pro 3 day free trial. I used the first night of my trial to see if this was something I was interested in keeping and found the app to be sort of repetitive/limited in what you could create. I…

1★ · App Store · 2026-03-20

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Show 7 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Temply ProTerm not stated$69.99
Temply ProTerm not stated$19.99
Temply ProTerm not stated$79.99
Temply ProTerm not stated$49.99
Temply ProTerm not stated$4.99
Temply ProTerm not stated$12.99
Temply ProTerm not stated$9.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-05 Version analyzed: 9.13 independent signals507 reviews scannedConfidence: LowNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.