DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Tower War - Tactical Conquest
SayGames LTD · Games

Analyzed automatically. Assessed 2026-10-06 from 1,430 user reviews, the store listing and its privacy label. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

Analyzed automaticallyConfidence: High3 signal sources1,430 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-06
 Which version this describes

App Store

This analysis describes version 1.29.2 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-06 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 1.29.2, updated 2026-09-12.

Google Play

This analysis describes version 1.29.1 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-05 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 1.29.1, updated 2026-09-28.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

The catch list 1

Charges we publish at a strength we stand behind: measured from an artefact, agreed by independent sources, or reported by enough users to clear that charge's own published bar.

Reported by users: Aggressive ad load
Reported by 142 usersReported by users, not measured — nothing we can inspect could show this either wayview evidence
Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.
What we saw: Raised by 142 distinct reviewers — 27.4% of the 519 reviews scanned on this store leg (App Store).

Context 1

Measured and published because a reader would want to know — deliberately not a charge. The measurement alone does not show a harm.

Cheapest and priciest options are far apart
MeasuredPublished as context — deliberately not a charge · from the store listingview evidence
The disclosed in-app purchases span an unusually wide price range. Published as context: the cheapest and priciest items may be different kinds of product entirely, so the spread alone deducts nothing.
What we saw: In-app purchases run from USD 0.99 to USD 19.99 — a 20x spread across 10 items

Positive evidence 1

Things this app does right, published at the same strengths as the catch list.

Developer says data deletion can be requested
Measuredfrom the store listingview evidence
The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.
What we saw: The developer's store data-safety disclosure states that data deletion can be requested; we have not seen a deletion control in the app's own text

One source only — shown, not confirmed 2

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Reports that the ads misrepresent the app
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Reviewers repeatedly report that the app is not what its advertising showed. We never see the ad creative itself, so nothing we collect can corroborate or refute this — it is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.
What we saw: Misleading advertising: raised by 10 distinct reviewers (1.9% of 519 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Pay to progress
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Advancement or competition is gated behind spending money rather than playing.
What we saw: Pay to progress: raised by 21 distinct reviewers (4.0% of 519 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Aggressive ad load

ads. so many ads. it doesn't push the user to buy your over priced ad free feature... it pushes them to uninstall fix. or make ad free more enticing by making it cheaper... in game currency and such really doesn't close the deal.

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-26

Too many ads

1★ · Google Play · 2026-10-03

The best Game! with too many ads I installed this game in 2024 I played over 2000 levels now a days they are putting one ads per one level it it so frustrating, so I'm giving only 1 star I'm very disappointed 🫤

1★ · Google Play · 2026-10-02

Reports that the ads misrepresent the app

Fun game just false advertising — This game got me with the “there’s no adds” well after I beat 5 levels it forced me into an add then popped up that I can “buy” no adds and pay $10 for no add breaks. Should be illegal for false advertising

2★ · App Store · 2026-09-05

Wasn’t like the ad — Was nothing like the ad but pretty good game.

3★ · App Store · 2026-08-03

Tower war is amazing — It’s super fun and I love it. I practiced with the ads. I’m happy its not like township because it had fake ads unlike this game.

5★ · App Store · 2026-07-07

Pay to progress

This is a great and super fun game, but after a while if you are free to play, the game stalls your progress and it's basically impossible to win because you can't upgrade your units without spending a bunch of $. Even if you wanted to…

3★ · Google Play · 2026-10-03

it would be more fun if upgrading was affordable. have to pay money to upgrade. playing doesn't give you enough rewards. How does it make any sense to charge the same prices for a nrw video game for in game items and upgrades? also 20…

2★ · Google Play · 2026-09-28

Fixed game — The game is fixed where the enemy is always stronger and faster forcing you to watch adds for boosts or pay to win. Could be fun with some balancing. Use to be more fun before the update that ruined it all

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-05

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions4
Vip big packTerm not stated$9.99
Battle pass silver lineTerm not stated$4.99
Battle Pass Premium PlusTerm not stated$19.99
Battle pass gold lineTerm not stated$19.99
One-off packs5
Starter PackPack$4.99
Starter PackPack$6.99
small crystals packPack$2.99
Green Upgrade PackPack$4.99
10 bombs packPack$2.99
Show 1 more purchase we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Progressive offer 1Term not stated$0.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.
Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices, so this list covers the other store only.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-06 Version analyzed: 1.29.2 (App Store), 1.29.1 (Google Play)3 independent signals1,430 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.