DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
TrapCall: Reveal No Caller ID
Mosaic S.r.l. · Productivity

What’s the catch? Reports of unexpected charges — reported by 39 users.

Analyzed automatically from 3 independent signals that had to agree — not a hands-on test, and not human-reviewed.

1 on the catch list · analyzedConfidence: Low3 signal sources500 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-04
 Which version this describes

This analysis describes version 8.0.40 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 8.0.40, updated 2026-08-23.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

The catch list 1

Charges we publish at a strength we stand behind: measured from an artefact, agreed by independent sources, or reported by enough users to clear that charge's own published bar.

Reported by users: Reports of unexpected charges
Reported by 39 usersReported by users, not measured — nothing we can inspect could show this either wayview evidence
A large number of reviewers report being charged when they did not expect it — including being charged after cancelling during a free trial, or when a trial turned into a paid plan without warning. We cannot see anyone's billing, so this is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.
What we saw: Raised by 39 distinct reviewers — 7.8% of the 500 reviews scanned on this store leg (App Store).

One source only — shown, not confirmed 3

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Trial converts to a charge
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The free trial demands a payment method up front and/or rolls into a paid subscription with no usable warning.
What we saw: Trial converts to a charge: raised by 8 distinct reviewers (1.6% of 500 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Hard to cancel
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Cancelling the subscription is blocked, hidden, multi-step, or simply does not take effect.
What we saw: Hard to cancel: raised by 9 distinct reviewers (1.8% of 500 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Price keeps rising
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The price of the paid tier has been raised on existing users.
What we saw: Price keeps rising: raised by 7 distinct reviewers (1.4% of 500 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Reports of unexpected charges

Stopped working after sometime and double charging me! — I typically don’t write reviews but I spent a lot of money using this app due to a situation I was in where I was receiving blocked calls. Initially the app worked great. Than I…

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-10

These people are criminals — I downloaded this app 5 months ago. I didn’t like anything about it in the first 5 minutes. Tried to cancel it right then and there. I have been trying to cancel my account for 5 months. Even reported this…

1★ · App Store · 2026-02-26

Charges — Even once u cancel they will still charge you

1★ · App Store · 2026-01-26

Trial converts to a charge

Free trial is FAKE — They WILL charge you for it — The app does not work and won’t identify unknown callers despite setting up correctly. They promise a week free trial, and it will show up as that in your subscriptions page initially…

1★ · App Store · 2025-12-24

SCAM!!!! — This app is fraudulent. I did the 1 week free trial like an idiot and it still charged me $7.99. It won’t show up in your Apple subscriptions so you have to unsubscribe in the app itself. ZERO STARS!!! Worthless app!

1★ · App Store · 2025-09-18

Fraudulent activity — Decided to try the app out after receiving suspicious calls, as soon as I signed up for the free trial I was charged $19.99 not through Apple but through TrapCall. When I went to dispute the claim through Apple, it…

1★ · App Store · 2025-09-08

Hard to cancel

Don’t do free trial — You can’t cancel SCAM!!!

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-21

Don’t get this app. — this app tries to force you to buy a subscription just to use it and I bet once you do subscribe you can’t unsubscribe it’s like one of those apps that take you on a loop just to cancel a subscription this app is…

1★ · App Store · 2024-12-27

Impossible to cancel — Was helpful we gem I needed it. However, it is impossible to cancel. I have emailed , filled out the form on their site. Nothing. No one to call. I will have to file complaint with visa to stop being billed .

2★ · App Store · 2024-12-14

Price keeps rising

Price Increase is ridiculous! — They have managed to go from $9.99 per month to $9.99 per week. Absolutely insane.

1★ · App Store · 2026-08-24

Unannounced price increase — This software was wonderful for years. Unannounced they increased their prices and for six months worth of increases I am only able to receive TWO months worth of refund

1★ · App Store · 2025-04-15

App forces you to have 2 subscriptions in order to open — I have just paid for monthly subscription and I can’t use the app unless I select a second (weekly or yearly) subscription. I have been using this app for almost two years, and the…

1★ · App Store · 2024-12-26

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions2
Weekly with FTWeekly$9.99
Weekly SubscriptionWeekly$9.99
Show 5 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

PremiumTerm not stated$14.99
TrapCall Pro with Free TrialTerm not stated$9.99
TrapCall ProTerm not stated$9.99
TrapCall with Free TrialTerm not stated$9.99
PremiumTerm not stated$94.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-04 Version analyzed: 8.0.403 independent signals500 reviews scannedConfidence: LowNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.