DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Vocabulary - Learn words daily
Monkey Taps · Education

Analyzed automatically. Assessed 2026-10-06 from 1,004 user reviews, the store listing and its privacy label. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

Analyzed automaticallyConfidence: High3 signal sources1,004 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-06
 Which version this describes

App Store

This analysis describes version 7.2.0 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-06 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 7.2.0, updated 2026-09-23.

Google Play

We cannot tell which version of the app this analysis describes. It was run 2026-10-04 , and the app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version VARY, updated 2026-09-24.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

Positive evidence 1

Things this app does right, published at the same strengths as the catch list.

Developer says data deletion can be requested
Measuredfrom the store listingview evidence
The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.
What we saw: The developer's store data-safety disclosure states that data deletion can be requested; we have not seen a deletion control in the app's own text

One source only — shown, not confirmed 4

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Aggressive ad load
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.
What we saw: Aggressive ad load: raised by 5 distinct reviewers (1.1% of 438 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Trial converts to a charge
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The free trial demands a payment method up front and/or rolls into a paid subscription with no usable warning.
What we saw: Trial converts to a charge: raised by 13 distinct reviewers (2.3% of 566 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Reports that the ads misrepresent the app
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Reviewers repeatedly report that the app is not what its advertising showed. We never see the ad creative itself, so nothing we collect can corroborate or refute this — it is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.
What we saw: Misleading advertising: raised by 7 distinct reviewers (1.2% of 566 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Paywall blocks the basics
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
The core of the app — not extras — sits behind payment, or previously-free function moved behind a paywall.
What we saw: Paywall blocks the basics: raised by 21 distinct reviewers (3.7% of 566 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Aggressive ad load

cool app. too many ads though

4★ · Google Play · 2026-08-20

not impressed -- too many ads, not enough value

1★ · Google Play · 2026-06-19

Ads ruin the experience. I'm fine with pop-up ads on my screen, but when I take a minute to swipe through a few vocabulary words, I should not be pulled away to watch an ad. and paying a monthly-yearly subscription to not have those…

2★ · Google Play · 2026-06-18

Trial converts to a charge

Does not give the right definition of a lot of words and asked if I wanted a free trial then pay almost $4 a month. It said I could cancel when my 3-day free trial was up but it lied. It only let me cancel subscription AFTER the first…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-05-22

Still charged me an ENTIRE YEAR after the free trial. I cancelled it at the end of the three days. (Edit) They gave me a refund

4★ · Google Play · 2026-08-22

Zero warning on your free trial completing and them charging your card for an entire freaking year. Immediately cancelled and am disputing the transaction.

1★ · Google Play · 2026-08-15

Reports that the ads misrepresent the app

Deceptive marketing. Doesn't tell you it costs until you've downloaded and given loads of personal info.

1★ · Google Play · 2026-06-05

I hate it when.. — I despise it when the app is free, they waste your time building a profile, and then before you start they introduce that the app isn’t ACTUALLY free. It’s a subscription service. I’m sure the app itself is fine, I just…

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-17

Wtf is this — The app is nothing like the Ad. Presume they used AI to pump out some misleading slop for their Ads. Hard miss. It’s expensive too.

1★ · App Store · 2026-08-12

Paywall blocks the basics

Can't do much of anything on the app without paying for a subscription. Had me take a quiz to see my vocabulary level and when I finished, it paywalled me. I also noticed, when using the feature to pronounce the word displayed on the…

2★ · Google Play · 2026-05-13

Locked behind a paywall after three days? No thanks. Not even worth the free trial.

1★ · Google Play · 2026-06-10

take a wild guess what i dislike about this app? B-B-B-BINGOO basic features are behind a paywall. dont waste your time on this garbage and use a thesaurus (a book with synonyms (words that mean the same thing as other words) and antonyms…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-27

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions3
Premium Vocabulary (1 month)Monthly$14.99
Premium Vocabulary (1 year)Yearly$59.99
Premium Vocabulary (1 year)Yearly$35.99
Buy once1
Premium Vocabulary (Lifetime)Lifetime$149.99
Show 6 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Vocabulary PremiumTerm not stated$47.99
Vocabulary PremiumTerm not stated$14.99
Vocabulary PremiumTerm not stated$29.99
Vocabulary PremiumTerm not stated$69.99
Vocabulary PremiumTerm not stated$9.99
Vocabulary PremiumTerm not stated$59.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.
Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices, so this list covers the other store only.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-06 Version analyzed: 7.2.0 (App Store), unknown (Google Play)3 independent signals1,004 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.